We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient Location - great staff”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were in Fruita for a non profit event and booked a room for the weekend. The staff was friendly, the location was excellent. Others in our group used the pool and liked that too. It was convenient off the highway and near restaurants and a grocery store.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    123
    52
    13
    15
See reviews for
124
123
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basalt, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We booked last minute, on a busy event weekend and were pleasantly surprised at how well we were taken care of by the staff. Since we booked late, there weren't any two bed rooms available, so they set up a rollaway and a pullout couch in the blink of an eye. No sleeping on the floor for the kids :). The room was clean and comfortable with nice views of the beautiful scenery Fruita has to offer. Bonus: Dinosaur Museum next door and my personal favorite; a drive through liquor store!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Good room, punishing shower head spray, good wireless access.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Absolutely one of the worst hotels we stayed in. Pet friendly but 'keep pets off the grass' signs? The room was average, mold in the shower and on the lid of the ice bucket. It's a hotel for people w/low standards evidently. Grand Junction is 10 minutes further and we could see many better choices.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaintTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is about 15 minutes west of Grand Junction, Colorado but worth going just a little further (or stopping a little earlier depending on your direction of travel). As mentioned in many, many other reviews, the staff here are helpful and friendly across the board. The check in process was above average organized and quick. We saved about $10/night by getting outside of Grand Junction, the room was nicely appointed, clean and the breakfast was neither better nor worse that any other free breakfast for this kind of hotel. The hotel itself sits just outside the boundaries of the Colorado River State Park and you are treated to gorgeous views of Colorado National Monument each time you step out your door.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the building will have a view of Colorado National Monument.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This was one of those trips where we drove hard after a long workday from Denver and wanted to get as far west as we could on I-70. We intended to stop in Grand Junction, but continued on to Fruita and stayed chose the "La Quinta Inn and Suites". We wanted usually choose a two-room suite when traveling with our teenager for a little more privacy.

The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. They gave us what they called a suite, but this is not a fair representation of the room. It was only a single large room with an extra sofa-bed. There was no separation or privacy. If you want a real two-room suite, stay away.

The room was clean, the shower was hot, but the bedding was low-quality and the towels were thin.If you had a long day of driving and are really tired, it beats sleeping in the car.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
205 reviews
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
11.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
7.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#21 of 28 in Grand Junction
83 reviews
10.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
Address: 570 Raptor Rd, Fruita, CO 81521-9501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita Hotel Fruita
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fruita
La Quinta Fruita
Fruita La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fruita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing