We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too special but good for what you get”
Review of Camilla's Kaffe

Camilla's Kaffe
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothing too special but good for what you get”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Party of five, three ordered taco plates, one salad and a wrap. Taco plates were a huge pile of food, salad was large - lacking some flavor - and the wrap was small. Food was overall good but the full coffee bar sealed the deal, great drinks all around.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anthonycami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    53
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fruita
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“canned food? no way”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I don't know where the other David P from Fruita was eating but it certainly couldn't have been Camilla's. Great food, fresh, try the cranberry/walnut pancakes! Friendly staff, fun atmosphere. A great addition to Fruita.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice little local joint witg a comfy atmosphere. Service was excellent and the food was good. I would come back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great breakfast in Fruita”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We started coming to Camilla's when another spot that we used to frequent closed. And we are glad we found it! For our very first visit Camilla was our server. She is an absolute delight. This has become our favorite breakfast joint whenever we pass through town following one of our Utah river trips. Fast, friendly service, decent food, and a comfortable, welcoming environment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ExploreTheBigIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Friendly staff, nice little place to sit outside and enjoy a cup of coffee and breakfast while watching the people of Fruita! Food was great and we will most certainly be back again the next time we get to Fruita!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camilla's Kaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing