We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Fruita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fruita
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
SE UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable and excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was a one-night stop on our way south to New Mexico. Reception was friendly and efficient and the room clean, comfortable and well-equipped but as a modern building more compact than most we had used during our tour. Wifi was efficient. Breakfast was excellent. It was reasonably priced and offered great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kk P, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn Fruita. We are pleased that you took the time to tell us about your visit. Your feedback is very important to us. It is our goal to provide every guest with a comfortable nights stay and excellent customer service. We certainly hope you will chose Comfort Inn Fruita for your future stays in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    73
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
64
64
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redington Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here twice. The rooms are clean, comfy beds and clean bathrooms. I suggest an upstairs room as the ceilings/floors are thin and you can hear everyone walking down the hall and around in their rooms above. Free breakfast is good--eggs, cereal, yogurt, pastries. Close to Colorado monument and all the trail systems in the area so the hotel is full of outdoor adventurers and families.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kk P, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

K K PATEL
GM
COMFORTINN FRUITA
970 858 1333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a nice hotel in a good area of town. This hotel is just a short distance from grand junction, but the town of fruita was a cleaner and nice area. If you have the choice I would stay in fruita versus grand junction. This hotel was just a few short miles away from the entrance of the Colorado national monument. Our room was clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast was typical to Comfort inn's, and had a decent assortment. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mavis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kk P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

K K PATEL
GM
COMFORTINN FRUITA
970 858 1333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice quiet hotel but needs 2 people working front desk. Had trouble with toilet which overflowed and the clerk acted like she couldn't handle the situation as she was busy checking people in. I told her i would clean it as it was just water and she looked relieved. I asked for towels and a garbage bag and she gave tiny towels and a tiny bag and I had tell her that I needed big towels and a big bag as "the toilet overflowed, miss". I plunged the toilet and cleaned up the mess all by myself. The room was ok, could have been vacuumed better but otherwise clean. Pool and hot tub were clean and nice. Breakfast was standard fare.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattyohhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kk P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. It is not normal practice for our guests to fix problems that may have occurred while staying with us, and we apologize that that was what you encountered. We thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we may make the necessary changes for the benefit of our guests. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed overnight on a very long road trip, and by the time we arrive we were pretty tired. We were able to check into our room, and were given a room were we requested. The front desk lady was very sweet, and gave out smiles--that was nice after a long day of travel. We made it to the room and it was clean and smelled good. The hotel is located close to food areas, and if you're not too tired from driving, the next city (Grand Junction) is less than 10 minutes away, and has WAY more places to eat, and a Wal-Mart if you're out of necessities. The next day after we checked out, we hit the Dinosaur Museum and right as we were preparing to leave, and hit the highway again, I had a voicemail from the front desk. My daughter had left her new flashlight friend stuffed animal and the housekeeper had found it under the bed! I was floored--most places would have kept the toy, as it was brand new, and we never would have heard from anyone. So I came back to the hotel, and they had it at the front desk, wrapped in a plastic bag, and had written a very sweet note on it. They had our name and address on the tag, and were planning on mailing it back if we didn't call or come back. That was the cherry on top of our stay at this hotel. I have left other things behind in hotels, only to be told that there was nothing in the room upon check out when I KNOW that there was, so this was very refreshing. I would DEFINITELY recommend this place and if we are ever, on the off chance, in Fruita Co, this is a definite place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kk P, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn Fruita. We appreciate the time you took to give us feedback and complete the survey. We are very glad that you had a comfortable stay here with us. It is our please to welcome our guests and provide them with plenty of smiles. Our housekeepers are a very important part of our staff. They always notify the front desk when they find items left in rooms by accident. We are pleased that we were able to get a hold of you before you were out of town. It was very important to us that your flashlight friend was able to make the trip home! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
310 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 712 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in this Inn twice, to and from our trip to Utah. Everything went reasonably well, but when we arrived to check in no one was at the desk. There was another potential customer that came in with me, but he finally left and went somewhere else. After paging the girl she finally appeared and was extremely frustrated and apparently was the only employee in the hotel at that time. The second check-in was smooth and uneventful.

Comfort Inn in Fruita has consistently been a nice clean and convenient place to stay during my travels. The place is showing its age a little and needs some renovations, especially the corridor carpets, which were badly stained. This Inn offers many conveniences, like strategically located ice machines and a laundromat.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is better than average for this type of set-up. My rating is down a little from the previous stays due to the confusion and delay checking in and for the carpets, which are in need of replacement.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kk P, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

This winter we will be renovating the hotel with new carpets and furniture. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you will enjoy the improvements that we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Let me start out by saying that this hotel has no lack of customer service. The front desk staff really went above and beyond what you would expect. My room was really comfortable and to top it off, probably the cleanest room I have stayed in for a long time. The hot breakfast was really good too. Everything was presented nicely and tasted great. Plus I could tell it was fresh!! All in all, comfort inn in fruita is the place to stay if you're in the area!!! LOVED IT!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmeyersStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kk P, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review on our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your travels, and hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you to our area. We are pleased to hear you are a fan of Comfort Inns, we're in a lot of great locations along the way!

K.K. Patel, General Manager
Comfort Inn Fruita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
10.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fruita

Property: Comfort Inn Fruita
Address: 400 Jurassic Ave, Fruita, CO 81521-7706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fruita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated (2015) hotel with full hot breakfast in town. Large screen TV in King and suites rooms. All rooms have HD channels and HBO. Free parking. Also parking for big trucks. Ultra fast internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fruita Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing