We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Comfort Inns we stayed at this trip”
Review of Comfort Inn Fruita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fruita
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at all Comfort Inns this trip and pre-paid for the room via hotels.com. Had none of the issues Laurie noted in her stay when requesting our room for the night.

The room itself was great. King bed with full sofa and coffee table in the room. Really enough room to spread out and relax and clean ,clean, clean. Flat screen TV. Took a bit to understand the TV channels but that is a bit of a nit. This was the best room layout of all the Comfort Inns we stayed at.

The hotel has the standard pool and spa (we did not use) along with a standard breakfast. We did not stay for the breakfast (on the road early) but the option of a free hot breakfast is what prompted us to stay at the Comfort Inns this trip. If you will be in the Grand Junction area, check out this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to limit outside noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXMamaLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Fruita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 207 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is the WORST Comfort Inn. I had made a reservation for 5/17, then changed through the online site to 5/18. Received a confirmation email, and a week before my stay received a reminder email. Arrived at the motel on 5/18, and was told that my reservation was for 5/17 and I had been charged a no-show fee. The motel was fully booked due to a triathlon (which I had traveled 300 miles to race in) and the manager refused to rent me the back up room which was available, and refused to refund the no-show fee when I showed him the confirmation email. His response was "sorry for the inconvenience." Inconvenience? I had to find another room and the closest one was 10 miles away and they had charged me $110?!?!? After calling the customer relations 800 number, I learned that my reservation had indeed been in the computer system for 5/18 and that someone AT THE MOTEL changed it from 5/18 to 5/17 on the 17th!!! That seems like pretty fraudulent behavior to me. The manager, KK Patel is worse that bad, he is dishonest and rude! Avoid this motel like the plague. And I hereby inflict the "explosive diarrhea" curse on KK Patel, may you end up in a porta-potty with no TP when it happens.

I ended up staying at the Candlewood Suites in Grand Junction and it was very nice, and Bill at the front desk was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
5  Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A group of 10 booked this hotel for 3-4 nights on a recent trip to Colorado National Monument. Everyone agreeded that the staff was very friendly and they went out of their way to let us use the breakfast room for an evening get-together. There was a nice variety for breakfast and everything was always well stocked. Attractive and clean.
The location was perfect since it was just outside the west entrance to the Monument.

Room Tip: Our room was on the north side so there was a little traffic noise (window open). South side may be...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarkestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Destination was for Grand Junction, but was visiting a friend in the Fruita area. Decided to try a hotel in Fruita and glad we did. Very nice room with great beds and nice big flat tv. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Very friendly staff and very reasonable prices. Good breakfast also!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Not perfect but this Comfort Inn provises great value. Arriving at Midnight some rimes is risky but check-in was fast, service staff were great. Special request made were not an issue. Breakfast was well stocked, clean area, and nicely presented.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratherbeonabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great stopping point between Nebraska and Vegas. Room was comfortable and quiet. Front desk clerk was very helpful and seemed to really enjoy her job! Was disappointed there was no exercise room. Motel is close to the Colorado National Monument and easy access to fuel and food. Left before breakfast was served so no opinion on that. Would stay again when passing thru.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The room was basic and had all we needed. It smelled very strongly of stale cigarettes. Breakfast was standard comfort inn fare, and filled us up, however I would like to see comfort inn move away from disposable crockery and cutlery, or use biodegradable item as a minimum. The hotel is close to the dinosaur museum, and on the same side of the highway as the colorado national monument.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
11.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
633 reviews
11.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fruita

Address: 400 Jurassic Ave, Fruita, CO 81521-7706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range: $96 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fruita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated (2015) hotel with full hot breakfast in town. Large screen TV in King and suites rooms. All rooms have HD channels and HBO. Free parking. Also parking for big trucks. Ultra fast internet. Most important thing we do not allow pets in all rooms . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fruita Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing