We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite as good as other Comfort Inn's I've stayed at”
Review of Comfort Inn Fruita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fruita
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not quite as good as other Comfort Inn's I've stayed at”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

First, let me start with the good:

- Location was great (close to the Interstate and minutes away from Colorado National Monument)
- The room was clean
- Breakfast was good
- Staff were friendly

Unfortunately, our stay had a few snags:

- The toilet in the room was clogged when we checked in. We had to put our baby down for sleep as soon as we arrived, so we were not able to have someone unclog it due to risk of the noise waking him up (I am confident that had we asked the hotel would have resolved the situation that night though)
- The bathtub/shower had a plumbing issue where water would come out of the shower head even if you were only using the tub. (created a "surprise" for the person bathing the baby)
- The smoke detector in the room started a "low battery" chirp at 6am, waking all of us up earlier than expected.

If it was not for these three issues the stay would have been great (these issues were why the sleep quality and room ratings were lower). Other rooms in the hotel may not have these same issues, so your mileage may vary.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    77
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
70
72
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

They have doggie pick up station on the front lawn, and plenty of room for potty breaks.
Free WiFi and a computer in lobby if you didn't bring one, but need a quicky!
Staci at the front desk at check in is always welcoming and friendly. This trip I forgot something and she didn't have it available, but the next time I walked thru the lobby she had the item and made sure I got what I needed.
I would also like to say the towels are always soft, the pillows are a great fluffy type, and the shower head has that great massage option. Love it!

Room Tip: We check for room rates online but always call hotel direct to ask for a pet friendly room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoczn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had two rooms reserved, got the top floor we requested, and had a pleasant overnight stay plus a nice breakfast to holds us during our tour of the Colorado National Monument. All this and the motel was sold out as there were several families staying there, perhaps for a wedding or reunion. We would not have known this....very quiet and well staffed and managed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhapsodyRiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is (as title suggests) a good value hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The location is EXCELLENT. Its within a few minutes walk of some nice restaurants (Rib City Grill was good!), a very short drive to Colorado National Monument, and on Tuesday evenings there is a rodeo just up the road at Rim Rock Adventures. Its very close to the Tourist Information Centre and just over the bridge is the town section (if you want to call it that) of Fruita with Post Office, banks, supermarkets etc. The I-70 is a stones throw away which gets you to Grand Junction in 10 to 15 minutes. Really can't fault the location!! The hotel itself does a good hearty breakfast with coffee available 24/7 in the breakfast room. Hotel is clean but I must say the room is a maybe a bit too small (we're a family of 4) with the sink being in the room as opposed to in the bathroom. Thought the pool was maybe a little smaller than we are used to but hey its a good hotel at a decent price in a GREAT location in Fruita, which being a lot smaller than Grand Junction is a more homely place. My recommendation.....GO FOR IT!!

Room Tip: Be aware that there is NO fitness room. Just a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliBongo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night and were pleasantly surprised by this comfort inn - the room was large, clean and very comfortable and exactly what we needed at the time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unruly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

A good quality, Comfort brand hotel. All that you would expect from a well run Comfort Inn. Clean, good rooms, typical breakfast included. This is a gateway town to the west entrance of Colorado National Monument, which is worth seeing at least for a half day. Good place to stop off I-70 an your way to Denver or Utah. Small, cute town nearby with large supermarket, local coffee shop and a few restaurants. Fast food and plenty of gas station at the highway interchange.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Arizona, and it was a very pleasant surprise. Very clean and comfortable. Nice room, reasonable priced. Very friendly staff. Nice inside pool and hottub, very convenient in wintertime! Excellent breakfast too. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The only minor comment I have to make is that our room (114) was next to the kitchen, which caused a lot of noise early in the morning. But, if we are in the area again, this will be our first choice. And, don´t forget to visit Colorado National Monument; it´s really worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra_DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
11.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
592 reviews
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
621 reviews
7.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#21 of 28 in Grand Junction
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fruita

Property: Comfort Inn Fruita
Address: 400 Jurassic Ave, Fruita, CO 81521-7706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fruita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated (2015) hotel with full hot breakfast in town. Large screen TV in King and suites rooms. All rooms have HD channels and HBO. Free parking. Also parking for big trucks. Ultra fast internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fruita Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing