We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best, really!!”

Hot Tomato Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Pizza Pizza Pizza!
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best, really!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

After an extremely long drive from So. Calif. to Denver, we stopped in Fruita and needed a quick bite before hitting the hotel room, The Hot Tomato was close by, I have had a lot of pizza in my 59 years , all over the world, this place rates as one of the Best pizzas I have ever eaten. Fresh toppings, fresh herbs, hot and well if you are lucky enough to travel this way , an absolute must.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neepzore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    51
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love this place...stop every time in Fruita”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This plast is awesome. Love the food. Love the atmosphere. It smells exactly like you want a pizza joint to smell. Great outdoor seating. You may not get a seat, but it's sooooooooo worth it. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank todd e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“definite must in Fruita”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a great place to grab lunch or dinner! Fun, eclectic atmosphere with scrumptious pizza, fresh tasty salads, and cold beer! What's not to love? The outdoor patio is great! We always make Hot Tomato a scheduled meal stop when we drive thru on our annual trip to Moab. After you eat you can stroll around in downtown Fruita and see the sights. Do yourself a favor and check out Hot Tomato, you won't be sorry you did!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goatpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Fruita!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Awesome pizza, tasty salads, great selection of New Belgium Brewing beers. Perfect after a day of biking around Fruita or Grand Junction.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We love the Hot Tomato”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

One of our favorite places to eat in Colorado. The food is great and the patio and restaurant have great flair. The stromboli is by far my favorite.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hot Tomato Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing