We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBq, Great Value, Good Pleasant Service!”
Review of Rib City Grill

Rib City Grill
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great BBq, Great Value, Good Pleasant Service!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Between my wife and I we sampled several of their BBQ products. We had beef brisket, pork and chicken. Sides were beans, cold slaw and potato salad. We tried all their sauces (We liked their sweet sauce the best) Everything we tried was excellent and very reasonably priced. Service was great and very pleasant. Bottom line- We will return and recommend you do the same.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rexsinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    42
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good food close to Fruita hotels”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It is a chain restaurant but has good bbq. We had the turkey dinner and the pulled pork dinner. Both really tasty. You can easily walk to it from the La Quinta or the other hotels around there. Around $9 or $10 per dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ajrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place has very good BBQ, especially their ribs. Service is great and everything I have had is good. If you like a little spice ask them for the hot BBQ sauce that they keep in the back. Wednesdays are a real bonus with 25 cent beer. The only thing I can complain about this place is that their booth seats are not comfortable and are hard to get in and out of. But that is a minor nit. If you are in Fruita try this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meiwenti8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE THE FOOD”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This restraunt is alwasy very good. The service is always helpful and prompt. I always walk away satisfied and/or full. The pulled pork sandwich is to die for and the baby back ribs, well lets just say they are my favorite, along with a big basket of fried okra. I can't say that everything on the menu is perfect for me, but u might like it all, so give it a try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We walked in late after a day of hiking at the Colorado National Monument. The majority of the menu items are BBQ. I am from Texas, so I know good BBQ. First time I have had pulled pork. Very good food at a reasonable price. Service was quick and friendly. I would eat there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasPuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rib City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing