We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Riverwalk Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverwalk Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Yorktown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: A Yorktown trolley stops directly in from of the restaurant. The bus from Williamsburg stops a half mile from the restaurant. (Seasonal)
Description: Open in May of 2005, Riverwalk Restaurant is located in Riverwalk Landing, a shopping and dining destination just a short walk from Yorktown's historic Main Street, the battlefields, and the Yorktown Victory Center. We offer free parking in the covered parking deck, or come by boat and stay for the day or days at the fully-equipped marina. The riverfront Restaurant at lunch and dinner serves fresh seafood, beef and poultry. Voted #1 in the Daily Press Reader's Choice poll for BEST PLACE TO HAVE SUNDAY BRUNCH!
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
399 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We came here for a late lunch before touring Yorktown. Hostess was courteous. Sat us by a window so we could have a view. Very nice. My 8 yr old had the calamari appetizer, the 10 had a bowl of She Crab soup. Both were delicious. My husband and I spit a bowl of She Crab and The Hot Brown sandwich. both were reasonable serving sizes and plenty for the two of us to share as well as tasty!. Our wait (Mark I think) was great! Wish we would have room for one of the desserts!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    203
    77
    43
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bena,VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waterfront view restaurant worth finding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

A chilly fall evening and a walk around the Yorktown waterfront made a very good dinner at the Riverwalk just the thing to finish the day. We hadn't booked ahead but fortunately the dining room was not full and we were seated at one of the view tables by the large picture windows that formed the north wall of the room-facing the York river and York River bridge. A superior view and recommended for future visits.
We ordered seafood-broiled seafood medley for me-a beautiful presentation of crabcake, panko crusted shrimp served in a stylish stainless basket, and a lobster bisque that was a meal in itself; my wife had crab bisque and a broiled halibut portion that was very good. Desert was a death-by-chocolate preparation that was more than enough for 2.
The service was professional-about as good as you will find at Duke's, across the street (another local gem) and the food as tasty and well-prepared as you would expect to find in the big cities of the world. The restaurant is a spacious, well-appointed, colonial-themed set of rooms that are a part of the larger shopping complex that lies along the shore of the York river in a new, very attractive part of Yorktown. There is ample and free parking at the base of the bridge or in the double floor Yorktown parking garage across the street. Go for the food and the view.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ofrankc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, delightful scenery!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Food is excellent and service is always above and beyond your expectations. If you have a chance and the weather is nice sit outside where the grill area is and listen to a local band. It makes for a lovely evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“So relaxing right by the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stopped for lunch while in Yorktown and had a very good lunch. First time trying She-crab soup with a generous dash of sherry (brought in a shot glass by server so that I could add what I wanted) and loved it. Had a very nice caesar salad after the soup. It was a beautiful fall day and we enjoyed our lunch outside along the river (only us and one other couple opted for outside). Very relaxing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayofcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great even on a rainy day!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful lunch!!! Blue plate lunch was amazing!! Two crab creations plus shrimp plus she crab soup were to die for!! Kids meals choices were extensive and included a crab cake sandwich which more than delighted our 9 yr old grandson!! Service was great and included a fantastic serenade by David!!
The peach blueberry cobbler with homade ice cream was a perfect ending to an amazing meal!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Illinioma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverwalk Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Riverwalk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing