We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bar with good food, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yorktown Pub

Yorktown Pub
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Yorktown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ABQ
Level Contributor
166 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A bar with good food, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

The building fronts the Yorktown beach, so not a bad spot. We got a couple of burgers and some diet colas, and we were very happy when we left. The meat was fresh, seasoned well, cooked right - there were lots of choices of buns and cheese - and the fries and salads were okey-dokey. We had a nice meal and it didn't break the bank. Good beach food - menu has lots of seafood,

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    253
    70
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stopped here on the recommendation of a local - we were not disappointed. It is a very casual, local bar atmosphere, and it is cold inside (take a light jacket). The food was quite good, though the prices did seem a bit high. The seafood was tasty, and they did have the absolute best clam chowder I have ever had!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small hangout right by the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

It was nice being by the water, but the building interior could use some repair and updating. The service was good, as was the food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Where the Locals Meet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ask any of the locals where they eat. Most likely they will tell you the Yorktown Pub. It was noisy but, the the food was wonderful! The serving size was very large. Try this one out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pachita61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant with good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Yorktown Pub is the perfect place to enjoy good drinks, delicious food for a good prices in a fun and casual atmosphere. Right on the Yorktown waterfront as well, so you can enjoy a nice walk before/after your meal. I would highly recommend this place to those who are seeking a good seafood, burger/sandwiches, and/or fries.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AliceHeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yorktown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing