We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Smokehouse”
Review of County Grill

County Grill
Ranked #3 of 93 Restaurants in Yorktown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Smokehouse”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had smoked 1/2 chicken for lunch, and it was delicious. Best flavor for bbq chicken I've tasted. Plus you get two sides which includes my favorites mashed potatoes and gravy and black eyed peas. Can't beat County Grill for great bbq.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    101
    29
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Country BBQ, Ribs and Brisket”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is my go to place for BBQ and brisket. The meals are so large, you can't eat it all in one meal. We usually end up taking at least half of it home to have for dinner the following day. Nice large room for a large group.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Korky62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food was great,but tried to go on a friday night over a one hour wait .We went saturday afternoon for a late lunch no wait and food was great !!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank crissy052362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently was in town for a family get together. We had dinner on a Friday night at County Grill. The wait was not bad at all for a family of 15. the appetizers were good not great. same goes for the dinner itself.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcalvert912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T.O
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat BBQ and Enjoy Craft Beers!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place has a beer menu that make you go awwwww. Lots of craft beers they even have a sampler called the Flight lets you try four 4oz beers or just go for the Rye beer just loved it. I had the pull pork with beans and it was one of the best pull pork I've had in a while.

Highly recommend eating here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Palioye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to County Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing