We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Mexican”
Review of Plaza Azteca

Plaza Azteca
Ranked #19 of 92 Restaurants in Yorktown
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Enjoyed our visit to Plaza Azteca on George Washington Memorial Hwy in Yorktown today. The carne asada was tasty and tender and my wife enjoyed her combination luncheon. Of course the margarita was top notch, as always.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Metro, MI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stopped here for drinks”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great service at the bar. We had drinks and chips with salsa. It seemed like a popular place - with plenty of diners even during Christmas week.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank geoniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican food with Spice to order”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Throughly enjoyed a weeknight stop for some Mexican food. My husband likes spicy. I prefer mild. They were able to accommodate both. The order came in a reasonable time, just enough to enjoy chips with both salsa and white cheddar dip - both brought to the table when we sat down. Our food was well prepared and the atmosphere was pleasant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hostess stand is fast and efficient, the servers are excellent and friendly. The prices are great. Drinks are delicious. The only issue I have with this particular Plaza is they like to give you stale chips! I frequently have to ask for new ones! Otherwise, this is my favorite local Plaza. The manager is really nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great service, typical Mexican food”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Met a friend here for lunch and meal was as expected, service outstanding. Order was taken quickly, food arrived in no time and drink glasses stayed full. Meal was nothing special but no complaints; it's what I would call typical Mexican food. I would definitely return if looking for Mexican food in the immediate area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Azteca also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing