We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad - food was better than service”
Review of Beach Delly

Beach Delly
Ranked #17 of 94 Restaurants in Yorktown
Cuisines: American
Description: It is facing the beach by Riverwalk landing inYorktown
Restaurant details
Description: It is facing the beach by Riverwalk landing inYorktown
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not bad - food was better than service”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Cheap draft beer specials - $1.50 for a large glass; good burger and fries (fries were like boardwalk fries); didn't get the kind of cheese ordered for the cheeseburger correct though. Servers were friendly, but scarce in checking on us, or attending to our needs - seemed like they were more wrapped up in talking to thier friends and relatives; flirting with other patrons; and attending to personal issues - then they were on waiting on customers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valorie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    55
    23
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A "Delly" Known for Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

On the waterfront in this absolutely charming, historic community, Beach Delly has a laid-back atmosphere with fantastic food. After a long, hot morning walking through Jamestown, we traveled on to Yorktown and pulled up to this unassuming building, hungry and hoping for a decent lunch. The staff was friendly and welcoming and made good menu suggestions. We all agreed that the service was top-notch, and the pizza had the best sauce we had ever tasted. And they had sweet tea! We were so glad we stopped at Beach Delly!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sub par subs!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Ordered 3 subs- veggie, Lee and BLT. The bread was stale, the lettuce and tomato and the meat mediocre at best. The food took forever to come out.

The wait staff was friendly and polite and the restaurant itself looked clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VA_travels60893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Beach Delly”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great little place to grab a bite to eat. Directly across from a white sand beachy area. You have to drive just past the Yorktown Victory Center to find it. Cute little hide away!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rogersta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YOU NEED TO VISIT BEACH DELLY!”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Great food, great service and a great location!! My co-workers and I enjoy their pizza. The dough is made FRESH daily and once you have a Delly pizza, it will be hard to order a pizza from anywhere else! Jenny (manager) and Jennifer (a server) are our favorites! Both ladies could do their jobs with their eyes closed! The kitchen staff is exceptionally friendly as well. We praise the girls, the boys and the food every chance we get!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Delly also viewed

 

Been to Beach Delly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing