We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Party Tour”

Patriot Tours & Provisions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Offering guided Segway tours of historic Yorktown daily and off-road Segway tours in Williamsburg! Bike, kayak, and paddle board rentals are available and we offer a great selection of kites, flags, and fun beach toys! Stop in and sign up or book online.
Newport News, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Birthday Party Tour”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My son has wanted a Segway since he discovered them online, ( He is 12 ) Not going to happen! For his Birthday Party we took him and his friends on Patriots Tour. They absolutely Loved It !!!! Great way to spend Quality time. Beautiful area and the owners Randy and Jill were Fantastic with the kids and there hospitality was above and beyond. Thanks for a wonderful Time !

Herb,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Herbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    12
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Great People”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

First of all, if you haven't been to Yorktown - you need to go - what a hidden Gem! My wife and I have lived in Richmond for almost 10 years and we've done Jamestown and Williamsburg and a lot of the historical sites in Richmond - but what a nice little place Yorktown is with a choice of restaurants, hotels, and entertainment - not to mention a great beach.

Jill and Randy run the Patriot Tours and Provisions shop - they were great and spent time talking with us about the town and things to do. We booked a Segway tour on a whim and drove over from Williamsburg - be sure to check out their Facebook page as they sometimes have FB only deals for renting Segways - I wish we would have checked first.

We took a 1 hour Breeze Tour and Emily was our guide - she was friendly and gave information about locations around Yorktown i.e. the church, courthouse, cave, etc. The Breeze Tour was 1 hour and was plenty long enough to see what Yorktown has to offer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rockfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Make sure you get Emily”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had not been on a Segway in a while, but Emily made us instantly comfortable! She is an excellent tour guide and had some really funny stories to share! Also, gave us a great recommendation for lunch. We will go back again!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RNSAILOR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see Yorktown with a touch of excitement.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I and another couple tried the Segway tour of Yorktown during our recent Williamsburg visit. It was a rainy day and we weren't golfing, and one of us had a foot issue that precluded extensive walking. So we tried the Segway Tour...and loved it. Zac our guide was extremely nice, and helpful to first timers. And we all loved it. We got a great informative tour of the area, and the fun of trying a Segway. Which by the way, was really easy to use. We called to reserve, left a message, got a prompt return call...and were greeted and treated warmly and professionally. I would highly recommend!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank joycevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great afternoon”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been wanting to try a Segway for years. Patriot Tours and our guide Zach made our 1.5 hour tour safe and memorable. We have been to Yorktown many times but never saw many of the sites we saw on this tour. The Segway was a wonderful way to get around and very easy to operate. The owners could not have been nicer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank majorNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patriot Tours & Provisions also viewed

 

Been to Patriot Tours & Provisions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing