We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummie!”

Vintners Cellar of Yorktown Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 94 Restaurants in Yorktown
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fine Wine, Craft Beer, Great Food and Casual Dining Live Music Friday and Saturday Make your own custom wine with us Rehearsal Dinners, Private parties, dinners and wine tasting Birthday parties and retirement parties, and girls night out. Paintnite. Cooking Classes coming soon Wine making classes
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Yummie!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

dishes are good and service is also, but we had to wait because the waiter forgot some things we asked for, but it was a good place to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suesfzr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“nice people the rest is only OK”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The food was fair at best not a good value. The wine was unimpressive and not at all to our taste however it was cheap in flavor and value. The service was good and very helpful. Live entertainment was good. Owners were very nice. This was our second time in about 2 years. Probably won't go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank babyrn-va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice Bistro for Lunch”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was my first visit to Vintners Cellar, while my wife visited several times with friends. We both had crabcakes, she with fries and me with salad. both of us enjoyed the crabcakes and out sides. The crabcakes were made with very little filler and were well sauted. I enjoyed the house vinted Pinot Grigio with lunch. My wife enjoyed pecan pie for dessert while I had brownie sunday. We were pleased with each of our choices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We love Vintners!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We discovered Vinters a few years back and have been regulars ever since. We love the atmosphere, the owners, the chef and waitstaff. They are a winery and have many different types of wine to choose from. The food is amazing - my favorite is the crab dip (homemade pita chips!) and the southwest egg rolls; Mary K is a wonderful chef!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roosmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well kept secret”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I love this place....very friendly and charming. It is not a chain so if you are looking for that kind of establishment don't bother. It is also a winery and if you do not like to experience different kinds of wines, this is also probably not for you. It is small with limited seating, but the food is freshly prepared and Mary K is an excellent chef. The monthly wine dinners are a real treat with delicious food and wine pairings. It is also a great place to drop in for a quick bite and some wine.

Helpful?
1 Thank Littchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintners Cellar of Yorktown Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vintners Cellar of Yorktown Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing