We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean room”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Nice clean room! Staff was very helpful and very nice. Would recommend this place to anyone stopping through.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
Thank EverettR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 51 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2009

i requested a room upstairs in the back to avoid traffic noise but those rooms hadn't been cleaned yet. the key card to the room i was assigned didn't work so i had to move to another room the phone didn't work in that room. otherwise, it was a typical motel6- clean, convenient and lowest price in town.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2009

We have stayed at this place 3 times and each time was worse. The night staff was rude, judgmental and the rooms were horrible.... ESPECIALLY room 150. The carpets were stained and the stench was awful. We kept the window open all night. The bathroom was moldy an the faucet in the shower was falling off. Not to mention the surprise body hairs everywhere. Plus other guests were drunk and loud, and that kept the kids awake. A truly gross and repulsive little dump. Do yourself a favor and spend 10 bucks more and stay at one of Willcox's nicer hotels. This one should be condemned. (My wife has tattoos and the lady at the counter actually tried to refuse us service twice. VERY rude indeed.)

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank preachur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

We booked this hotel because of the good reviews it had on Tripadvisor and because our previous experiences of Motel 6 had been great.
The room we were given was shabby. there were hairs in the shower, hairs in the bed and blood stains on the pillow.
The second room we were given had a dead cockroach next to the bed. That was when we left. We were given a refund without argument.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiceandbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

At only $30.00 a night you know there is no continental breakfast or a fridge or microwave-but who cares? I brought my own microwave and elec. ice chest. Also, there are 3 eating places within 200 yards of the motel.
The room was very clean, bed comfortable, the staff friendly, the color TV was new and they had cable channels; the bathroom looked recently remodeled.

I plan on staying here again when I go hunting again next month. It is right off the I-10, very easy on/off and 3 gas stations next door.

Oh, you will not find Motel 6 in your searches for hotels/motels in Willcox if you use one of the "booking" companies like Orbitz etc. I had to go directly to the Motel 6 web site to find out if there was one in Willcox, AZ and the price available on the internet was the same one that the staff at the motel will quote you.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank glennaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

I chose this motel based on other Tripadvisor reviews. I was not disappointed. It is a basic, no frills motel....not even a phone in the room. BUT it was very clean, quiet, and has a friendly staff (we had a very late check in time for our 2 day stay and even at 1:00am the front desk staff was so pleasant). The room was small, but the bed was comfortable. And the most amazing part of our stay was the pool. It was possibly the cleanest, coolest, nicest little pool I've ever seen at a motel! Who would have known. We will definitely stay here again when we revisit the Chiracahua National Park. Thank you Motel 6 for being pet friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

Comfortable beds, clean room. No frills. BYO everything; no fridge or micro, but the room was quiet, and the staff was friendly. Free morning coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocelyn_roxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willcox hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
299 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 921 N Bisbee Ave, I-10 at Rex Allen Drive, Exit #340, Willcox, AZ 85643-1028 (Formerly Willcox Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range: $42 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Willcox
Motel Six Willcox
Willcox Motel Six
Willcox Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing