We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic, but clean room, comfortable bed. and ony $30 a night”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
phoenix, az
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very basic, but clean room, comfortable bed. and ony $30 a night”
Reviewed December 12, 2008

At only $30.00 a night you know there is no continental breakfast or a fridge or microwave-but who cares? I brought my own microwave and elec. ice chest. Also, there are 3 eating places within 200 yards of the motel.
The room was very clean, bed comfortable, the staff friendly, the color TV was new and they had cable channels; the bathroom looked recently remodeled.

I plan on staying here again when I go hunting again next month. It is right off the I-10, very easy on/off and 3 gas stations next door.

Oh, you will not find Motel 6 in your searches for hotels/motels in Willcox if you use one of the "booking" companies like Orbitz etc. I had to go directly to the Motel 6 web site to find out if there was one in Willcox, AZ and the price available on the internet was the same one that the staff at the motel will quote you.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank glennaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    8
    7
    21
See reviews for
11
11
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2008

I chose this motel based on other Tripadvisor reviews. I was not disappointed. It is a basic, no frills motel....not even a phone in the room. BUT it was very clean, quiet, and has a friendly staff (we had a very late check in time for our 2 day stay and even at 1:00am the front desk staff was so pleasant). The room was small, but the bed was comfortable. And the most amazing part of our stay was the pool. It was possibly the cleanest, coolest, nicest little pool I've ever seen at a motel! Who would have known. We will definitely stay here again when we revisit the Chiracahua National Park. Thank you Motel 6 for being pet friendly.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — No internet
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2007

Comfortable beds, clean room. No frills. BYO everything; no fridge or micro, but the room was quiet, and the staff was friendly. Free morning coffee.

  • Liked — clean room for good price
  • Disliked — no fridge
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocelyn_roxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda,Md.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2007

Stayed at the Motel 6 in Willcox ,because everything else was filled .Apparently it was spillover from the Gem show in Tucson ,but the first 3 places we tried had no rooms.
The Motel 6 was perfectly adequate .Nothing special ,but for 38 bucks ,you can't expect the Ritz..
The downside was that they had no non-smoking rooms ,so our room did have a lingering cigarette odor that was not pleasant.But it was clean ,had a nice shower and a noon checkout.
If you want a little local adventure ,go to Rix's to eat .A local saloon where you can cook your own.
The Palace restaurant by the motels was fine for breakfast.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank bayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willcox hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
120 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 921 N Bisbee Ave, I-10 at Rex Allen Drive, Exit #340, Willcox, AZ 85643-1028 (Formerly Willcox Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Willcox
Motel Six Willcox
Willcox Motel Six
Willcox Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing