We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not feel safe here” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Willcox

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Willcox
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Oceanside, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did not feel safe here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2006

The hotel is very noisy because it is right off the interstate, parking and to get to motel room with steps and no elevator was inconvienent, I happened to be on the first floor which was extra noisy since I heard every car come in, and people let them use this as a playground for thier kids. The customer service was good, and rooms were fairly clean. This place seemed to attract undesireables at the time I was there and I did not feel safe leaving my room at night. I had paid for a 3 night stay and every day I had to get my motel key/card updated because every time my room got cleaned the maids changed the lock, this was very annoying. I come to Willcox often to visit family, and I have tried most of the motels here, and this is my least favorite.

  • Liked — Customer Service
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a 2nd level room, even though you have to carry your luggage up there, it will be less noisy
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Spykatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    78
    81
    35
    21
See reviews for
76
74
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2006

We needed to stop at Willcox after travelling for the day on I10. The Best Western was full and the Super 8 did not appeal. The Days Inn was the last option. It was dirty, the rooms tired with the bathroom in need of a full refurbishment. Never again!

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank illshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2006

Clean room, friendly staff. So-so breakfast. Wired and wireless internet(I had better luck with the wired internet). Pool wasn't open so didn't get a chance to use it. Only problem at this hotel is the thin walls, it is near the interstate so you can usually hear the trucks passing by.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hondo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson az
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2003

The wife and I had a great get-a-way one weekend. Was pleasantly surprised with all the things to do and see in Willcox. Really enjoyed The Days Inn. The complex was very quiet even though it was right on a busy ramp to the interstate. We are going back in Oct 2004 for Rex Allen days with the rest of the family and have our Days Inn reservation in place.

  • Stayed October 2003
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank poodlepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willcox hotels
1.1 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Willcox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Willcox

Property: Days Inn Willcox
Address: 724 N Bisbee Ave, Willcox, AZ 85643-1418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willcox 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Willcox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willcox Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing