We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for an overnight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Willcox

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Willcox
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Willcox
Ohio
Level Contributor
217 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“good for an overnight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

no complaints-- clean, quiet and comfy bed. There's not much in Willcox, but served us well for an overnight stay after hiking Cochise Stronghold. Front desk had no recommenations for dinner aside from a little place connected to a convenience store? lol no worries-- Pizza Hut served us fine. Some carbs after the hiking fit the bill.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wings1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pranjivandas, Manager at Days Inn Willcox, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad the pizza satisfied your needs after hiking. Thank you again, Mohan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    68
    73
    28
    20
See reviews for
67
65
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I took a trip to Arizona to visit some friends before heading back to South America for the winter and stayed here. It's a great hotel, the beds were comfortable, the room fairly clean and had a great breakfast that included eggs, sausage and waffles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRH294316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
492 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a regular stop on the way to Palm Springs. It is reliable and consistent. The location is good and there is a entertaining historic section worth visiting. The staff is friendly and unrushed, and the breakfast is OK.
It is pet friendly and as a bonus the carpets were being cleaned! Always nice to see real mainteinance.
There is a Safeway across the parking lot which is convenient for restocking, also a couple places to eat. All and all a good little oasis!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CATTSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDLER
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The room carpet felt so nasty I wouldn't walk barefoot. The room furniture was stained as bad as the carpets. The top of the door was as black as the asphault outside. The air conditioning unit was so noisy I couldn't run it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank M_JohnsonArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

All Staff was very friendly. My room was nice but did not have a stopper for the bathtub. Unable to take a bath. Liked the location. Walking distance to a grocery store.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SHELLEY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willcox
1.1 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 10 in Willcox
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Willcox
Travelodge Willcox
#8 of 10 in Willcox
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#6 of 10 in Willcox
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#4 of 10 in Willcox
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
21.2 mi away
Triangle T Guest Ranch
Triangle T Guest Ranch
#1 of 1 in Dragoon
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Willcox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Willcox

Property: Days Inn Willcox
Address: 724 N Bisbee Ave, Willcox, AZ 85643-1418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willcox 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Willcox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willcox Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing