We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Welcoming, clean and great if traveling with man's best friend!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Willcox

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Willcox
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 W Rex Allen Dr., Willcox, AZ 85643 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Willcox
Central Coast California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Welcoming, clean and great if traveling with man's best friend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Rolled in about 1:30 am. Lobby decorated with Christmas trees and desk person very friendly. Went up to our room exhausted after a long drive. We opened the door and the room had not been made up. I called the front desk and she apologized and brought up a set of keys for another room immediately. She knocked $5 off my already low rate for the inconvenience. It doesn't seem like much but I thought what great customer service.

The breakfast was typical but the attendant actually cooks the eggs for you! Fresh fruit also available. The breakfast room has large windows that look out at the pool area.

Morning desk attendant also very pleasant and helpful. I believe the charge for our 2 dogs was only $15 for both.

Great little pet friendly hotel on I-20..

There is a Safeway close by that has a Starbucks in it for morning coffee for the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank labonvoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    13
    22
    26
See reviews for
26
47
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The staff was very accommodating and the room comfortable. The check in clerk was especially friendly and saw to our requests. The prices are reasonable with adequate parking. There is easy access to the freeway. The only down side is no restaurant or bar. There was also some difficulty with WiFi. Considering the price value relationship, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was a rainy and very cold night. When we entered the room it was nice and warm, even cozy because the staff had turned on the heat before we arrived. The front desk person was friendly and efficient. Encountered no problems while staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cronin1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Quality Inn made an absolute mistake when they took over this motel. Was not bad several years ago, but hasn't been improved since then. Room 140 was disgusting, with moldy smell, traffic noise and dirty bathroom.We checked in mid afternoon and checked out 2 hrs later. Lost our Choice Privilege points too, plus having to reload all our luggage. Gives Quality a bad name.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bogey7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel seems to be older, but it was clean and comfortable. You can park a straight truck in the hotel lot, so that was convenient!
I was first given a key to a room that had stripped beds, then was upgraded to a suite with no cost difference. I actually am a diamond member, so they could have done that to begin with!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stopped in Wilcox for one night (10-11-2013) and found roaches running around on the room floor in the AM. The elderly woman at the front desk was sympathetic saying, "Oh, someone else reported that too."
They gave me $10 off the room bill. Considering the room was $74 and came with a sagging shower rod and well worn furnishings as well as roaches . . .I'd recommend somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in an accessible room that had the worst shower ever. No shower curtain but staff brought it. Upon showering found that the shower head would only stay in position towards the room so a 2 inch lake formed. My husband has balance issues so I called front desk who promptly brought towels so I could soak up water and. Are a dam so m y husband could shower. Since this was a room obtained with points my husband asked if they give the worst rooms to reward members. Be very Leary about this hotel.

Room Tip: Check out the room before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grammykati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willcox
1.0 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 10 in Willcox
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 10 in Willcox
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#7 of 10 in Willcox
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#4 of 10 in Willcox
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
21.3 mi away
Triangle T Guest Ranch
Triangle T Guest Ranch
#1 of 1 in Dragoon
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Willcox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Willcox

Property: Travelodge Willcox
Address: 1100 W Rex Allen Dr., Willcox, AZ 85643 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Willcox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Otel, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Willcox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Willcox
Best Western Willcox
Willcox Best Western
Best Western Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing