We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Certificate of Excellence
Avondale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Best Ever!”
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We went to check out the racetrack and were not planing on staying but it got late and we stayed at the hotel. I got to stay, the staff is the friendliest I've ever had to deal with. I was surprised!!. The room was beautiful and clean. The kids loved the pool and the breakfast was abundant. For sure we will be staying for every track day!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ztlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    112
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
63
110
19
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The Holiday Inn Express in Willcox is a nice, newer facility that hit all the right buttons for us on a one night stay. A cool retreat from a very hot day on the road, the location is convenient and easy to get to and the pool was just the ticket for the kids. All the amenities (especially the breakfast) were consistent with what we have come to expect from HI Expresses across the country. The pool side of the building can be a bit noisier than the other side due to the close proximity to the busy truck stop, but that noisy truck stop saved the day when we needed children's tylenol at 2 am. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and left the next morning feeling well rested and recharged.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Here is a wonderfully, clean and well-managed place, with very friendly staff, BUT they sure forgot some important features during construction: No refridgerators nor microwaves in rooms (maybe in suites?), they will store stuff in their staff fridge for you on request or lend you one for $10!! How tacky! In addition, the air/heat unit has NO OFF POSITION, so you'll have to put up with the noise. We were told this is to keep the air circulating and fresh when the room is unoccupied. We found it necessary to have the maintenance person come up and disconnect the unit to get some sleep. Too bad, 'cause the place is nice and the breakfast very good.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roadapple032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The HIE in Willcox is brand new, the rooms are attractive and the staff could not be friendlier. But like many modern hotels, the room has almost no natural ventilation, and the AC unit was so noisy that sleep was impossible. Desperate for some rest, we got up about 3:00 am and crawled into the back our pickup. The roar of several dozen diesel engines from the truck stop next door were less disturbing than our room's AC unit. Since we shared the room with a friend, we paid extra for the "spacious suite with two queen beds and a separate living area with a sleeper sofa". In fact, the two beds and the sofa are all crowded into the same room with no separation at all.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertlavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We stayed here while visiting Inde Motorsports Ranch. The hotel seems brand new, very affrodable, free breakfast, and nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Not sure what else I could ask for. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loverster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Stayed here two days while we visited and hiked around Chiricahua National Monument. The motel is very nice: relatively new, clean, and comfortable with a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston_Educator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We travel a lot and I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness - this room did not require that I wear my shoes in the room! If you knew me, that actually says a lot. The bed also had the double sheet cover over the blanket which I love. And, if that weren't enough, the staff was by far the friendliest and most helpful of any that I've ever encountered on an overnight stay. When we checked in, I was sick and they helped my husband find chicken noodle soup and prepare it for me for dinner. The following morning we discovered that battery in our rental car was dead and one young women at the front desk used her car and jumper cables to help start our car. I wish every hotel we stayed in had even half of the service that the staff at Willcox provided.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roluky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willcox hotels
1.5 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Address: 1251 N Virginia Ave, Willcox, AZ 85643-1022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Willcox, AZ Boasts Comfort & Convenience Enjoy a relaxing stay at our pet friendly Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Willcox, AZ, conveniently located off I-10 and near the Chiricahua Museum and the Cowboy Hall of Fame. Families looking for lodging in Willcox, AZ love staying at our hotel which is ideally located between El Paso, TX and Tucson, AZ. Our Willcox hotel's location is near many area attractions, such as the Kartchner Caverns, the Chiricahua National Monument and the OK Corral in Tombstone. Willcox is also home to the famous Rex Allen Cowboy Hall of Fame which is only two miles away. Business travelers also enjoy lodging at our Willcox, AZ hotel due to its location near area businesses including Valley Tele-Com, UTC, Chochise College, Lucent Technologies and Georgia-Pacific, all are within 10 miles of our accommodations in Willcox. Guests can take advantage of our premium business services like a convenient, 24-hour business center, free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a large meeting room with video conferencing and A/V equipment available. During your stay at our pet friendly lodging in Willcox, AZ you can enjoy our amenities such as the refreshing outdoor pool and enjoy a workout in the newly renovated 24-hour fitness center. In addition, we offer a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning. Check out our great Willcox, AZ hotel's deals and book your stay in Willcox today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Willcox
Holiday Inn Express Willcox
Willcox Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Willcox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing