We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cabin with absolutely beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Flying Low Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Chickasaw National Recreation Area - 4 miles away
Travertine Creek - Located in Chickasaw National Recreation Area - 4 miles
'The Springs' in Sulphur
Lake of the Arbuckles - Nearby - 8 miles to boat ramp.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sulphur, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager77...
1 review
“Wonderful cabin with absolutely beautiful surroundings!”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had an amazing weekend.
The owners were great and very accommodating.
We packed everything we thought we would need for our trip (pots, pans, silverware, etc...). it was totally unnecessary, everything you need has already been thought of.
Clothes and food are all you need to bring.
Loved our stay & looking forward to returning.
Highly recommending this place to anyone needs a break from life in the city.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you; we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B
1 review
“Mini Honeymoon”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a real good time here, the place is very nice. The owner are very nice and respectful. We can’t wait to go back again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thanks Cathy, we're glad you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to having you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellelubli...
Enid, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and charming cabin!”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway, this charming little cabin was exactly what we were looking for! The owners were so very nice (they live on the property) they were there if we needed anything, we never felt they were intrusive at all. We booked this cabin based on lots of great reviews, and I would agree with every one of them! The cabin was very clean, plenty of amenities were provided. The bed was comfortable. We absolutely recommend this lovely cabin!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gay D
Hurst, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!! Owners very accommodating and the nicest sweetest couple ever!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I will definitely book this place again. The owners have done so much to make it a beautiful place and supply way more than you can hope for. You need it and it is in the cabin!!! We didn't really go to town except in the evenings for dinner and spend time in the casinos because the cabin and its surroundings made for a beautiful relaxing getaway.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for the review. We are glad your experience was a good one. Look forward to seeing you all again. Hope the flowers grow for your mom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXonabudg...
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Quiet Get-Away for Two”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close to the Chickasaw National Recreation Area, Turner Falls etc, but a little outside of town, so it's quiet and peaceful.
The owners were SO nice. The cabin is very nicely appointed and was perfect for the type of stay we wanted. A nice kitchen with all the pots, pans, and silverware, a coffee maker with coffee, a grill and a lovely place to sit and have a fire on a cool night. Just the right size for two people. Very pleased with everything.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you for the review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W...
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place was a perfect place for me and my girl to relax and unwind. There are beautiful hiking trails nearby, owners are very nice. We highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you Daniel. We are glad you enjoyed the area and our cabin. Hope you can come visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
817patrio...
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Unwind”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I were looking for a quiet weekend before school started and the cabin was a great place to do it. The grounds and the cabin, in and out were perfect! The Grices had little extras like drinks and snacks that were just an added bonus to the already wonderful surroundings. The care they have put in is very evident! We WILl be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for the review.
We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing