We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unwind”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Flying Low Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Chickasaw National Recreation Area - 4 miles away
Travertine Creek - Located in Chickasaw National Recreation Area - 4 miles
'The Springs' in Sulphur
Lake of the Arbuckles - Nearby - 8 miles to boat ramp.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sulphur, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
817patrio...
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Unwind”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I were looking for a quiet weekend before school started and the cabin was a great place to do it. The grounds and the cabin, in and out were perfect! The Grices had little extras like drinks and snacks that were just an added bonus to the already wonderful surroundings. The care they have put in is very evident! We WILl be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for the review.
We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alleahric...
Chester, Oklahoma
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful serene place to stay. Chalked full of things to do, definitely quiet, if that's what you're looking for this is the place for you. More than enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusty U
1 review
“Very relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked this cabin as to surprise my wife for our 25th anniversary. Its out in the country, quiet and peaceful. Pretty scenery around the cabin. Town is only a few miles away for groceries and activities. The cabin is very neat and clean and the hosts are great people. We look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Retreat”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a very nice cabin, completely equipped with everything you need and then some. It's located on a beautiful ranch very close to Sulfur. Our host, Rusty, and his wife were very friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristophe...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cabin getaway for outdoor outdoor enthusiast.”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Although this spot is a little off the beaten path the secluded nature of the property is worth it. If you love the daytime aspects of camping, the fun of a crackling campfire in the evening but want a shower and king size bed at night, this is the perfect cabin. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LShidell
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful and peace-filled”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an amazing retreat from the rat-race! A beautiful cabin with such lovely amenities and surroundings--the owners have gone far above and beyond to provide everything you need! Beautiful landscaping along with the quiet surroundings made for a perfect getaway for us. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShafeTrav...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RELAXING GET-AWAY WEEKEND!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the cabin over the weekend and really enjoyed our stay! The owners were extremely nice and checked us in when we arrived. They were very good at letting us keep our privacy but also made sure and made us aware that if we ever needed anything they were there to help! The cabin was very cozy and relaxing. It has wood lining the entire inside of the cabin and has a full kitchen that is stocked full of just about anything you could ever need. The owners were gracious enough to even leave several drink and snacks for us, which we chowed down on! Overall I highly recommend staying here for a get-away weekend or if you just feel liking relaxing out in the country side! Sulphur, OK was a very interesting town and we enjoyed getting to see all that it had to offer! My top recommendations of things to do would be 1) Chickasaw Cultural Center 2)Chickasaw Reaction Center (make sure and drive up to the top of Bromide Hill and check out the view of the whole town!) 3) The Artesian Casino 4)Grab some redbox's from Walmart and watch them in the dvd player they have in the cabin!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing