We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
265
29
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
29
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck couples massage steak get away bed and breakfast wild turkeys jacuzzi tub deep tissue massage mineral water twice baked potato cheesecake relaxing getaway coffee cake the great reviews breakfast was delicious an amazing place hibiscus drink
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 308 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

We visited to celebrate our anniversary. We loved everything! The service was excellent, the dinner was amazing and we had a wonderful couple's massage. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyonSpaResort, Manager at Echo Canyon Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

we are so glad you could relax while you stayed here at Echo Canyon! We strive to make everybody's stay special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

The Owners are incredibly hospitable from the moment you step onto the beautiful, serene property to the moment you make your regrettable departure. Staff, Meals, Treatments and Accommodations were 5 STAR! Who knew we didn't have to travel back to Palm Springs to recreate and amazing spa getaway in Oklahoma. What a pleasure it was. I cannot recommend Echo Canyon more. We will definitely be back...hopefully sooner rather than later :-)

Room Tip: You get what you pay for! You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Really want to feel good for a couple days? The room was lovely and had everything you need! The owners are fantastic and very accommodating. The dinner (tenderloin I believe) is pricey but worth every penny!!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
echo5804215076, Front Office Manager at Echo Canyon Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

we're glad you had a great time, and appreciate the honest review. come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Nuzzled in South Oklahoma on a National Park is this absolute paradise, Echo Canyon Ranch Spa and Resort. I was skeptical at first with the reviews of relaxation because I am not one that really knows how to unwind. I was made a believer. Is it a bed/breakfast? It’s more like a boutique hotel. Is it quiet and secluded? Yes! Do you have the privacy that makes you feel comfortable? Yes and yes! Each piece of the antique furniture in your room or the main house has a story. It’s like a museum gallery. There is so much character here.
This dedicated team has set the standard high and consistently delivered. They went above and beyond in customer service from the time we arrived with the check in and the tour of the resort, to walking us to our room to make sure we were acclimated to our surroundings. The dinner at Barren of Beef cannot be described adequately. To say it was delicious does not give it enough. The chef, sous chefs, and wait staff served an exquisite dining experience. The blackberries and peaches are grown fresh on site. The fish flown in fresh. I felt as if we had our own personal chef who took a great deal of pride in the masterpieces that were delivered to our table. The breakfast was equal to none with homemade quiche, biscuits, coffee cake.
The spa for the couples massage topped off this royal experience. Relaxing and medicinal. I can only leave you with this, if you want to truly unplug and reconnect. If you want to find that balance that you have been way to busy to stop for then take this time, with these truly beautiful people, and you will find value with your stay at Echo Canyon Spa and Resort

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

When you take the trip to Echo Canyon you won’t be disappointed. It’s so relaxing. The spa is amazing. And the food is awesome.

But, here is the thing. It is so private. I do not know of another place in Oklahoma that provides this type of intimacy. Your own private oasis from your routine.

This place is magical.

I recommend it to any couple that is looking to reconnect. A chance to get away from the daily grind. And still, it’s only minutes away from wherever you need to be.

I can’t say enough about Echo Canyon. It always is there for us. Especially when we need it the most. And we always return home as one. Like we always have been. Both of us ready to take on whatever comes our way.

A truly magical place.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews