We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not camper friendly!!!”
Review of Arbuckle RV Resort

Arbuckle RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sulphur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbuckle RV Resort
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The grounds were clean. The people who ran/own it were horrible. When we checked in the woman was abrupt and rude. We used the pool all three days we were there. Each evening, they would come when we were in the pool and tell us to move down to the shallow end in a rude tone. They had to check the pool right then. They also yelled at a child who was in the pool. It was not a friendly place. We won't stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleRVResort, Owner at Arbuckle RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

I am happy to hear that you felt the grounds were well kept. We understand at Arbuckle RV Resort the cleanliness of our park is what sets us apart from the competition. I would like to inform you that the business is now under new ownership and management. We make every effort to insure that parents and kids of all ages have the best experience possible. I am very sorry that your previous stay was not enjoyable, but I hope you will give us another chance in the future to prove that the rudeness left the park with the previous owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Arbuckle RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 24 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

The 1st time we stayed for 5 days and it was fine. Clean, neat, owners getting ready to leave for the winter, put someone else in charge, so we didn't see them much. We stopped in the spring and were going to stay a week. There was no one in the office, we knocked at their trailer on site, and were told no heat in the bathroom so cant use. Seemed upset that we bothered them and were not helpful at all. Didn't offer to come to the office and log us in. Didn't offer any help at all! If you're in the campground business and say you're open all year, then you should be open and have your facilities available and an employee in the office. They seem to work when they feel like it, which is sporadic at best. Too bad because it's a good spot and could be a real money maker if someone cared! We won't ever stay there again. Not worth the aggrevation.

Room Tip: No rooms - for RV's only.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Senior4351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleRVResort, Owner at Arbuckle RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

At Arbuckle RV Resort we pride ourselves on our repeat clients. I am happy to say that the park is now under new ownership and management. I am sorry to hear that the previous owners were not helpful or engaged during your last visit. I hope you will visit the park again and let us prove that our guest are the top priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were quite pleased with our stay at Arbuckle Resort. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. All of the facilities were clean and well kept. We were looking for peace and tranquility and could not have asked for a better place. In the future we hope to explore the surrounding area more thoroughly. We will definitely return to Arbuckle RV Resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here over labor day weekend. The pool was sparkling clean even though the rv park was completely full. The grounds are very well kept. We will stay here again. It is right across the street from the Chickasaw Cultural Center great place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arfcamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I spent the Memorial Day weekend at the park and found the park very relaxing and enjoyable. They have a swimming pool and two ponds that guests can fish in. We plan on returning again in July. The entire is park very clean and very well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This RV resort is very clean, quiet, and well-maintained. The owners, Jo and Dick, are extremely helpful and friendly, and it was a pleasure to meet them. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the park for 4 days and really enjoyed the clean facilities, the pool, and the park was beautiful! Nice to have laundry facilities and the showers were clean and well stocked. This is close to Turner falls and just an hour from OK City so the location is great. I would highly recommend this park if you are looking for a clean, well maintained and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: this is an RV Park so we had our own 'rolling hotel'!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pauls Valley
2.5 mi away
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
#1 of 2 in Sulphur
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Sulphur
Super 8 Sulphur
#3 of 3 in Sulphur
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbuckle RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbuckle RV Resort

Address: 774 Charles F. Cooper Memorial Dr, Sulphur, OK 73086-6001
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sulphur
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Sulphur
Price Range: $18 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in heart of the Arbuckle Mountains and surrounded by the Chickasaw National Recreation Area, Arbuckle RV Resort offers guest 20 beautifully manicured acres of relaxation. With no planes or trains, or highway noise, the loudest thing you'll hear in our park is the crickets. Each of our 44 level sites includes full hook-ups, free wireless internet, BBQ grills and picnic tables. Long enough to accommodate even the longest RV, these sites have gravel pads with grass area and are clean and well maintained. Our crystal clean swimming pool offers hours of refreshing fun. Challenge your brother-in-law to a rousing game of horseshoes at one of our two horseshoe pits while the kids play volleyball or basketball. Our playground will keep the little ones happy. Our peaceful fishing ponds are immensely popular with young and old alike. Or, you can always kick back under one of our enormous shade trees and nap the afternoon away. Located directly across the street from the world class Chickasaw Cultural Center and just minutes from the Lake of the Arbuckle's, hiking, biking, wildlife and bird viewing and Turner Falls’ 70 foot water fall as well as the Arbuckle Wilderness wildlife park, this is the perfect location to enjoy them all. We have plenty of boat parking for all your water toys. ​We have a great respect for nature’s ability and we care greatly about you and your safety. We have a storm shelter conveniently located and available whenever there is a threat. ​We have been rated four stars by Woodalls and we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Come and see why we are SULPHUR’s PREMIER RESORT. Stay for a night, a week or a month and we guarantee you’ll remember why you bought an RV. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing