We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day”
Review of Arbuckle RV Resort

Arbuckle RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sulphur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbuckle RV Resort
Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
“Memorial Day”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I spent the Memorial Day weekend at the park and found the park very relaxing and enjoyable. They have a swimming pool and two ponds that guests can fish in. We plan on returning again in July. The entire is park very clean and very well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    0
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This RV resort is very clean, quiet, and well-maintained. The owners, Jo and Dick, are extremely helpful and friendly, and it was a pleasure to meet them. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the park for 4 days and really enjoyed the clean facilities, the pool, and the park was beautiful! Nice to have laundry facilities and the showers were clean and well stocked. This is close to Turner falls and just an hour from OK City so the location is great. I would highly recommend this park if you are looking for a clean, well maintained and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: this is an RV Park so we had our own 'rolling hotel'!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We spent only one night at this park, but couldn't have been treated any nicer. From the time we checked in everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our RV when we were getting ready to leave. The owners and workers pitched in to help us get going. The park is very clean and well kept. The spaces are level and easy get into. The rules did not seem to restictive to us, they seem to make to park calmer, quieter and very pleasant.
We are also in our 70's and have been "camping" and RV's since 1970.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My wife had sisters come in from Califoria, Texas and Oklahoma for a Fathers day get together.We stayed for 6 days and during that 6 days every one of us had some type of rudeness from the owners.We are all in our 60s to 80s and have been camping for many years. I would never stay at this park again even if it was free.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jsell41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed here 3 nights while making a trip to Turner Falls and the address is actually 774. This place is clean and well taken care of. The park allowed us to put up a tent on our site for our teenagers. They also helped us to retrieve our strap which rolled up in our awning. Although the pool isn't huge, it is clean. There are only a few shade trees and the sites are close but those are the only negatives. We have already talked of returning.

This place is a convenient location to all the nearby attractions.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I didn't even stay at this place, just called for information on amenities and pricing and the lady was rude to me. I asked her why they charged $2 extra per child on top of $25 fee for a full hook-up rv sight. She said" Because they swim in MY pool, use MY showers, and I have to clean up after them!" Wow, talk about rude!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OkieMomof3_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arbuckle RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbuckle RV Resort

Property: Arbuckle RV Resort
Address: 774 Charles F. Cooper Memorial Dr, Sulphur, OK 73086-6001
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sulphur
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in heart of the Arbuckle Mountains and surrounded by the Chickasaw National Recreation Area, Arbuckle RV Resort offers guest 20 beautifully manicured acres of relaxation. With no planes or trains, or highway noise, the loudest thing you'll hear in our park is the crickets. Each of our 44 level sites includes full hook-ups, free wireless internet, BBQ grills and picnic tables. Long enough to accommodate even the longest RV, these sites have gravel pads with grass area and are clean and well maintained. Our crystal clean swimming pool offers hours of refreshing fun. Challenge your brother-in-law to a rousing game of horseshoes at one of our two horseshoe pits while the kids play volleyball or basketball. Our playground will keep the little ones happy. Our peaceful fishing ponds are immensely popular with young and old alike. Or, you can always kick back under one of our enormous shade trees and nap the afternoon away. Located directly across the street from the world class Chickasaw Cultural Center and just minutes from the Lake of the Arbuckle's, hiking, biking, wildlife and bird viewing and Turner Falls’ 70 foot water fall as well as the Arbuckle Wilderness wildlife park, this is the perfect location to enjoy them all. We have plenty of boat parking for all your water toys. ​We have a great respect for nature’s ability and we care greatly about you and your safety. We have a storm shelter conveniently located and available whenever there is a threat. ​We have been rated four stars by Woodalls and we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Come and see why we are SULPHUR’s PREMIER RESORT. Stay for a night, a week or a month and we guarantee you’ll remember why you bought an RV. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing