We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Economy Inn Express(Pauls Valley)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Pauls Valley)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Pauls Valley)
$95
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Pauls Valley(Pauls Valley)(Great Value!)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
199
74
26
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
74
26
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath housebeautiful hotelsprings restauranthot tubindoor outdoor poolsmall townhotel restaurantfree valet parkingbell hopslot machineschocolate factorychickasaw national recreation areacorner roomgirls weekendcultural centercute shopsweekend stay
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 317 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Enjoyed a relaxing one night stay at the Artisian. Sure would have liked to extend another night though. New, very clean, lovely room. Excellent dinner in hotel restaurant. Good selection of drinks in the lounge. EVERY hotel employee was excellently trained in courteous customer service and friendliness. Casino was small but not smoky and had good variety of machines and table games. Unfortunately, no time to enjoy the spa facility but it looked wonderful. Highly recommend for a low-key stay. Don't expect lots of evening activities in Sulphur.

Room Tip: Only 4 floors. Best view would be south facing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My friends and I went to Sulphur for the Chickasaw Cultural Center and stayed at the Artesian. It is a lovely place! Very nice room and the staff was amazing! From the time we checked in until we left everyone was friendly, helpful and accommodating. We ate in The Springs Restaurant and were very pleased. The food was excellent and the service good. I thought the prices were reasonable for what we had (pork chop, pecan crusted tilapia with risotto). We also took advantage of the spa and had a massage. It was a little pricier than I usually pay but James was very good and I felt so relaxed when I left. We did go into the casino which is kind of small but I won a few bucks which doesn't usually happen! So we left quickly so I wouldn't put it back in the machine!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margy8100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It's clean , well built, and fun to be in. Love the designs the rooms and the spa is wonderful. Hot tub is great! Shopping near by is fun! The resteraunt has a great menu and staff. Loved the red snapper and hash-browns!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Loved loved loved this hotel can't wait to come back! Great service and rooms were new and nice. Casino is small. Only 4 table games. All of which were not open all the time. The restaurant was a little too high priced for offering. And some of restaurant service was not good. I loved the spa!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deltapearldallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Awesome service, room and food!!!! Our room was one of the corner suites and the view out our bay window was wonderful! The Hot Tub and swimming pool are hugh and very relaxing. The Springs Resturant is a great place to eat. Good selection and the food tastes wonderful.
The entire Hotel is beautiful to roam around. Rooms extra cared for.

Room Tip: Southwest corner room is over looking the National park!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews