We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sulphur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sulphur
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just got back from our stay at the Artesian Hotel and have to say it was one of the most wonderful times I've ever had! My husband and I along with two dear friends went there to celebrate our 43rd anniversary. We originally was only going to spend one night but enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed another night. First night we stayed in the Hollywood suite absolutely gorgeous. The next night we moved into the Govenor Suite, beyond our wildest expectations. The staff is so wonderful and went above and beyond making sure all our comforts and needs were met. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were spotless. Will definitely return .... often!!!

Room Tip: Governors Suite looks over the Park. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nannyhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesian H, eCommunity Manager at The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in two of our popular themed suites. Thank you for making us a part of your celebration and for taking the time to review us. Happy anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    69
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
48
135
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The room was fantastic! Loved the bed. Lovely place to stay in this part of the state! We had wonderful food. The bar is very cool and very nice. There was transportation to the larger casino south of the hotel (near Texas border). The casino was small, but probably would satisfy most guests. We went for hotel -- not gambling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesian H, eCommunity Manager at The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel was rebuilt in 2013 and is beautiful! Huge rooms (recommend the corner King suite). Room was spotless with amenities such as mini fridge, a Kuerig and walk in marble shower. The spa was awesome. Probably best massage I have ever had. I would have given it all fives but there is not a lot to do in Sulphur this time of the year. Choctaw National Recreation area is there but pretty drab in the winter. Other than driving somewhere else the other big draw is the casino.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Spent a wonderful New Years Eve enjoying the restaurant and the lounge. Large and comfortable rooms and well appointed. Restaurant service was okay but not great. The area looking interesting as well and would be beautiful in the Spring.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My mom took me here to celebrate my big,"50". We had the best time. The hotel is fantastic. The service is great. If you want a boutique hotel with a very adequate, but smaller than the bigger casinos, this is for you. We like to play at the casino and there were plenty of options. The restaurant was great. The service was friendly and accommodating. The beds were so comfortable. The only draw back was the keruig coffee maker. We like coffe quick in the morning and more than one cup. If you like that as well, order room service.
We visited to Chickasaw Cultural Museum to learn more about our heritage. It is an amazing experience fo everyone.
Overall, it was a super trip and a gem in the middle of Oklahoma!

Room Tip: Order room service if you like a few cups of coffee in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sambasue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. The service was impeccable. Check-in found us a room with a bath (you do need to ask if you want a bathtub). The hotel is new and there are a couple of weird things with the room (no reading lamp by the chair and can't turn off the bedside lights while you're in bed!). The hotel and room are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hotel only has four floors so is very intimate and doesn't seem crowded even when full. The spa is beautiful with very good treatments. We went twice. We had Thanksgiving dinner in the restaurant. Excellent (only glitch was our salad arrived after dinner had arrived). Thanksgiving dinner only $14.95!!! We are not gamblers but did visit the casino a couple of times. The casino is attached but in a separate building so the hotel doesn't have the noise or smoke! Cute, well done shops at street level. The hotel is across the street from Chickasaw National Recreation Area so we could walk to trails in the park. Valet parking is complimentary. We called for a bellman when we checked out. Apparently all of the luggage carts had disappeared that morning. The bellman came immediately and brought another employee with him to help carry the luggage down so we wouldn't have to wait. As we walked out of the elevator, the valet drove up with our car.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandererbybirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed 1 night in October, and was very pleased. Room was incredible, food was top notch, staff super friendly, and casino loads of fun. Would go back again if ever in the area again. Wish it were not so far away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njean49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
23.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pauls Valley
23.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Pauls Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pauls Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
24.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
#11 of 23 in Ardmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
#7 of 23 in Ardmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa

Property: The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa
Address: 1001 W 1st St, Sulphur, OK 73086-4818
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sulphur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From world-class spa facilities and shopping to a bustling casino, guests will delight at the array of fabulous amenities and activities just steps from their rooms. If business or group events are on the agenda, look no further than The Artesian’s extensive meeting facilities, complete with on-site services to cater to your every need. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing