We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Reviewed August 20, 2014

over all good, rooms clean and pool is indoor/outdoor,breakfast was warm and the food had good taste,lots of restaurants and attractions near by. lots of restaurants in walking distance. lots of information in the lobby

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Room was clean. Been remodeled. Wife found dirty towels. Location was not appealing, old area of town wife thought it was scary. Probably would stay there again if no closer locations to downtown were available but other wise would not.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lyndonb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

You could tell that they have tried to take care of their rooms. Probably an older building, but everything was really nice and clean on the inside. Good value and the rooms were quiet. Close to the battlefield, which was nice!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Room was very comfortable with a king bed which made for a good nights sleep. Receptionist was extremely helpful with all my needs. The pool was an added to treat to relax tired body. The breakfast helped us get on our way by eating there and not having to go elsewhere. A very nice place to stay. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The overall hotel experience was pleasant. The attendant was very friendly and talkative when we checked in. He helped buy tickets for Lake Winnie for the next day. The room itself was very nice and clean. Once it was time to go to bed though I was not very satisfied. The sheets wouldn't stay on the bed and heaven knows what shape a mattress is under the mattress pad. I woke up no less then 5 time because the sheets were bunched up and I was laying directly on the mattress. This did not allow for me to get a restful nights sleep which greatly affected my day. The breakfast was very satisfying for a hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: Check the sheets before you get in bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlefieldinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

We apologize about the trouble you had with our sheets and thank you for your review. We will be using your feed back to help us better meet our customers needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you book a room with 2 beds, if you plan on having more than 2 people in the room WATCH OUT! They charge you another $10 per person or threaten to kick you out!! The room was clean but just very basic. If you just need a place to crash, get free wifi, and use a fridge and microwave, this place has that. But just not a very comfortable clean feeling and was overpriced when compared to other locations. Also in a very just dumpy part of town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlefieldinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you for your review, we apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our property. Our double bed queen sized rooms are priced for up to 2 adults and 2 children 12 years old and younger. We hope that you will continue to choose Best Western for you hospitality needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Quiet place, though a bit farther from Chattanooga's attractions. Not very high in quality, decor or appearance of room, but all right for the price. Although the two-queen bed room is stated to accommodate up to four people, need to pay for each additional person beyond one/two.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlefieldinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you for your review of of property your feed back will be used to better serve our customers needs. We hope that Best Western will continue to be your choice hotel when you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Oglethorpe
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
238 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.1 mi away
Super 8 FT. Oglethorpe GA/Chatt TN Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield

Address: 2120 Lafayette Rd, Fort Oglethorpe, GA 30742-3792 (Formerly Fort Oglethorpe Hotel - Battlefield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fort Oglethorpe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Oglethorpe Hotel - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, THE FINEST HOTEL IN FORT OGLETHORPE, GA. Stay at this Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia hotel ideally situated six miles off Interstate 75 and six miles South of Interstate 24 in Northwest Georgia. The Econo Lodge inn & Suites is conveniently located eight miles from downtown Chattanooga and four blocks from the famous historical landmark, The Chickamauga Battlefield. Hotel guests will have easy access to the area's key attractions including the Tennessee Aquarium (8.3 miles), Lookout Mountain (9.6 miles), Rock City Gardens (14 miles) and the caverns of Ruby Falls (11 miles). The Hamilton Place Mall (11.46 miles), one of the largest in Tennessee, is also nearby. Guests may choose from a variety of suites including king suites and whirlpool suites. Each guest room features all of the thoughtful amenities needed to make your stay more relaxing such as Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Swimming Pool, and more. While enjoying the beauty of North Georgia's woods and Chattanooga's many attractions, our friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Whether you are traveling to Fort Oglethorpe for business or vacation, our convenient Fort Oglethorpe hotel offers a comfortable, relaxing retreat. PET FRIENDLY HOTEL: Pets are allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 pets per room with 25 pound weight limit. Cats and dogs only. Pet rate is $15 per day per pet. A refundable cleaning & damage deposit is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair/cleaning. HOTEL POLICIES: Higher rates may apply for holidays and special events Guests must be 21 years of age or older unless accompanied by a parent or providing a current ID Proof of age may be required at check-in A valid credit card with photo ID is required at check-in Checks are not accepted Children 12 and under stay free Basic rates are for up to 2 adults and 2 children per room. Additional adult guests in the same room (over the age of 12) will incur a daily fee of $10 per person Cash/debit card payments will require a deposit upon check-in Hotel has no elevator 24-hour cancellation fee A $200 fee per day will be charged for smoking in a non-smoking room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Battlefield Hotel Fort Oglethorpe
Best Western Fort Oglethorpe
Fort Oglethorpe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing