We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room; good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Decent room; good location”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The exterior of the hotel is similar to other Best Western locations: looks pretty sketchy. We stayed in one of the jacuzzi rooms, and the inside looks much better than the outside. Everything in the room seemed to work fine, so no complaints on that end. Breakfast was decent, but there are limited items available. They did have skim milk available, so that made my wife happy. Although it is the summertime, $90-$100 for a room at this hotel is somewhat steep. Overall, the hotel has good access to Chickamauga and Chattanooga.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank W4004FAandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlefieldinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we also have standard rooms with all the same amenities but Jacuzzi tubs for lower rates. Again, thank you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    41
    35
    17
    18
See reviews for
65
46
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Room was beautiful and comfortable. Hotel was in a quite area and easy to enjoy a relaxing stay. The front desk personel was very nice and helpful. When I asked restuarant recommendations, the lady instantly gave me directions to several locations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlefieldinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you David for your valuable time to let us know about you experience. Please stay with us again if you are in this area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Got there and room that I booked via the internet was not what they had available but the super nice staff took care of me and up graded to another room. Clean and comfortable for a good price. Near the Chickamauga Battlefield and lots of options to eat and they have a good breakfast at hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickTnReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlefieldinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you NickTnReb! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would have to say that this is the best best western we have ever stayed in,actually the best hotel we have stayed in. We had stayed in a couple others that were terrible,crappy over priced.we were beginning to hate our trip because of the trashy hotels until this one.This is the cleanest,friendliest,very good priced for this property,great breakfast too.as close to luxury as you can get. We will stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlefieldinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much dear Kathy! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Be sure to let us know if you are in Chattanooga area again so we will have pleasure to have you back at our hotel. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great motel with comfy beds, spotlessly clean! Quiet with no highway noise here. Nice breakfast including waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal, etc. Indoor/outdoor pool which was super clean. About a mile from historic Chickamauga Battlefield. Lovely!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soultravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlefieldinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you SoulTravels! You put a smile on a lot of faces around here with your kind words. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Again, we appreciate for taking time to let us know about your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I come here at least 6 times a year and get the same room because the staff is so friendly,we have never had a problem ,the rate is reasonable,and the roo is great for a couple wanting to relax.good bed,great tv,and the hot tub is good for the bones

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlefieldinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Dan,

I personally want to thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 706-866-0222.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

Neil
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Oglethorpe
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
200 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
9.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#25 of 97 in Chattanooga
649 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#61 of 97 in Chattanooga
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield
Address: 2120 Lafayette Rd, Fort Oglethorpe, GA 30742 (Formerly Fort Oglethorpe Hotel - Battlefield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fort Oglethorpe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Oglethorpe Hotel - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, THE FINEST HOTEL IN FORT OGLETHORPE, GA. Stay at this Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia hotel ideally situated six miles off Interstate 75 and six miles South of Interstate 24 in Northwest Georgia. The Econo Lodge inn & Suites is conveniently located eight miles from downtown Chattanooga and four blocks from the famous historical landmark, The Chickamauga Battlefield. Hotel guests will have easy access to the area's key attractions including the Tennessee Aquarium (8.3 miles), Lookout Mountain (9.6 miles), Rock City Gardens (14 miles) and the caverns of Ruby Falls (11 miles). The Hamilton Place Mall (11.46 miles), one of the largest in Tennessee, is also nearby. Guests may choose from a variety of suites including king suites and whirlpool suites. Each guest room features all of the thoughtful amenities needed to make your stay more relaxing such as Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Swimming Pool, and more. While enjoying the beauty of North Georgia's woods and Chattanooga's many attractions, our friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Whether you are traveling to Fort Oglethorpe for business or vacation, our convenient Fort Oglethorpe hotel offers a comfortable, relaxing retreat. PET FRIENDLY HOTEL: Pets are allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 pets per room with 25 pound weight limit. Cats and dogs only. Pet rate is $15 per day per pet. A refundable cleaning & damage deposit is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair/cleaning. HOTEL POLICIES: Higher rates may apply for holidays and special events Guests must be 21 years of age or older unless accompanied by a parent or providing a current ID Proof of age may be required at check-in A valid credit card with photo ID is required at check-in Checks are not accepted Children 12 and under stay free Basic rates are for up to 2 adults and 2 children per room. Additional adult guests in the same room (over the age of 12) will incur a daily fee of $10 per person Cash/debit card payments will require a deposit upon check-in Hotel has no elevator 24-hour cancellation fee A $200 fee per day will be charged for smoking in a non-smoking room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Battlefield Hotel Fort Oglethorpe
Best Western Fort Oglethorpe
Fort Oglethorpe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing