We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite places”
Review of Victoria Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Victoria Pub
Ranked #180 of 427 Restaurants in Ventura
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The fish and chips is really good here and now that have added halibut and chips which is also tasty! We love going to have a black and tan which is served just right with a little Jameson whiskey on the side. Great place to meet people and shoot pool!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qbert33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Victoria pasta and a beer”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I had the Victoria pasta and a Samuel Smiths Nut Brown Ale. Very good and at an extremely reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank SeedGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“What happened to the Fish?”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Sadly, many restaurant operators decide to change the food quality rather than raise their prices. Unfortunately the VP has changed the quality of the fish they serve on their fish sandwich and fish and chips. The fish is small in portion and lacking in flavor and texture. Raise the price if you must but keep up the quality. This place has a great local bar ambiance and I have enjoyed it for many years but the food is clearly not the focus here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom_treddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Used to be better...”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I used to go here all the time for the atmosphire, fish & chips, & Guinness... the Guinness is still the best, and atmosphire has become a little crowded and they play all together too much American sports and not enough British. And the fish & chips is really bad now, chips are the same but they changed the fish and lost me completly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
“unfriendly as [--]”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

First time I visit in many years; $20 for two jager bombs; second time the bartender asks me "what do you want?" Like i'm taking time away from her busy schedule.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nizz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing