We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool snack”
Review of Coastal Cone Co

Coastal Cone Co
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Ventura
Restaurant details
Burbank, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool snack”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

It was ok ice cream. Nice harbor view. Nice staff. Let me try a few before I chose one. Salted Carmel .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank zoomamatami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Only Ice Cream store at the Harbor”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good- it is the only choice at the Ventura Harbor . BUT, some of the ice cream is Rite-Aid brand.

Just an ice cream store with okay ice cream, nothing unique--- so it is good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j0hnnywinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Puente, California
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Must Stop Place”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The varieties of ice cream here are excellent. Price is very decent for a typical tourist area. Busy but quick moving line. Only problem was we got ignored by the first and second workers who saw we were next in line. My husband had to flag one down and say hey we were next. In efficient process but at least we finally got waited on thanks to my husband.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Ice Cream”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The home of the best Spumoni ice cream in the Tri-counties. A bit pricey, but worth it. Bring cash as they don't take plastic.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhotoDudeSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

They have very good ice cream and hand made waffle cones and bowls. They have quite a few flavors of ice cream to choose from. You can always find a flavor to enjoy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coastal Cone Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing