We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Personal Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sushi Ozekii - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Sushi Ozekii
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Personal Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

They really know how to give a more personalized service to sushi. I enjoy going in to relax and know someone on a first name basis. They are very consistent and can create special house dishes if you ask. They are extremely good about accommodating everyone....even take-out!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DarcyCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metamora, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The sushi burrito, a new experience you have to try. Campii!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great sushi! They have a classic Japanese menu with noodles, sushi, and sashimi. The rolls are what make Ozekii so special.my friends love the Japanese buritto, a roll made without rice! The dragon roll was good, but the the spicy crunch roll was my favorite! The staff is friendly and eager to please. They even created a hand roll my friend described having somewhere else. I will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VaniMBDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best Sushi in Ventura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I always convince folks to try it, it is the best and most reasonable place in town!
tell them what you like and they will try to accommodate you...very nice staff!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ellyn998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Toro, Toro, Toro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This buttery Tuna literally melts in your mouth and Oszeki does the best job of handling and serving this delicacy. It's not cheap but well worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tom_treddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best selection of sushi and reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I are regular at this sushi bar on Fridays because they make the best sushi in town and the best value. You go after 8pm and half price for the sake and other alcoholic beverages. The owner and the staff works very hard to make their customers full and happy.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sushi Ozekii also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing