We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant suprise in Ventura. Pizza/Pasta”
Review of Meridians Eatery

Meridians Eatery
Ranked #41 of 427 Restaurants in Ventura
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We create everything fresh at Meridians & we've got something for everyone: Hand-tossed Pizza, Super Subs, Sexy Salads & loads of made-to-order hot Pasta.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very pleasant suprise in Ventura. Pizza/Pasta”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were staying at the "famous" Inn on the Beach and had walked up to the Von's supermarket to get some waters for the fridge. Kids needed fed. In the little shopping center there was a Subway, a Starbucks and this little place called Meridians. Looked like a rather eclectic place and crowd, and the smell was certainly tempting. So we went on in. Glad we did.

The pizza was excellent. Very tasty meat and veggies on the pizza - they still tasted like food :)

The pasta and salad was first rate. The New Zealand chardonnay was also quite good to top it off. Very reasonable prices, friendly service and definately not a "chain" feel to the place at all. On the 101, you can find the place at the Seaward Ave. exit, rather next to Von's and some bike / board places.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KansaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    23
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, great vibe.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Meridians is awesome! The menu is great and has something for everyone. I definitely recommend their pizzas. Met the owner and he was a really nice guy. Overall, really good vibe. Absolutely worth checking out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cfosheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
1 review
“Delicious experience!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Eating at Meridians was a delicious experience! Great food and service, and it also has a very friendly atmosphere. The waiter was really a kind guy. I'm a huge fan of pizza, and at Meridians I tried one of the most tasteful pizzas I've ever had! Sooooooooooo delicious!

No doubts, it was the best meal I had when I travelled to Ventura! 5 STARS!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esubr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best food..Authentic italian plates of pasta”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

As a true Italian living abroad from one year,i can tell that I finally found the best spot in the Area where to have an authentic plates of pasta. I've tried so many different places,with fake italian plates of pasta,but finally i found the right one..The best Penne Perugia that i have tried here in USA, and also all the other dish of pasta of the menu are really authentic italian, excellent...i went back the other day and i also tried the Steak and Avocado, and was amazing..If you are around in the area this is the best place to go,with nice prize and good service

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valentino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California, United States
1 review
“Meridan's Has GREAT FOOD!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place is great! I love their Chicken Ravioli's with Marsala Cream Sauce and Their Roman Pizza with Gorgonzola. The Blackend salmon was excellent as well. It was so good, we went back the next day to get sandwich's for the beach. I got the Steak and Avocado which was addictive and we also got the grilled vegetable sandwich which was awesome. If you looking for great food at reasonable prices this is the place! Kudos Meridian's!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meridians Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Meridians Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing