We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good salads and sandwinch great variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Meridians Eatery

Meridians Eatery
Ranked #41 of 425 Restaurants in Ventura
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We create everything fresh at Meridians & we've got something for everyone: Hand-tossed Pizza, Super Subs, Sexy Salads & loads of made-to-order hot Pasta.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good salads and sandwinch great variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Good food
Good service
Great variety of beers and wine not expected
Good ambience

Helpful?
1 Thank Alona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    23
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We always eat here! Friendly enviorment, service, and great food!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank surfenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I have made Ventura our weekend getaway spot. Meridians is one place we never miss visiting. Everything we have tried is wonderful. Steak sandwich is incredible. Great service, food, and value!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SVTFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of the best Value restaurants in Ventura”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Don't let the shoppoing center location fool you. There is serious focus on the food here and Ventura locals know it. Great food at reasonable prices. One of the best values in the Ventura area. We have ordered pick-nic lunches, eaten dinner and lunch and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tom_treddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Meridians is a nice surprise. It has excellent food and service yet is unpretentiously situated between a laundromat and a market just off Seaward in the shopping center west of the Ventura freeway. The pizza is good as are the salads and sandwiches. Ingredients are firstrate. Everything is cooked to order and is fresh. Meridians has held its high quality for quite some time and is completely reliable. In addition to having tables all is available for takeout. This is one of the best reasonably priced alternatives Ventura has to offer. It is quite close to the entrance to the State Beach and not too far from the Fair Grounds. A very good choice!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rossbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meridians Eatery also viewed

 
Ventura, CA
 

Been to Meridians Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing