We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
89
148
100
44
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
148
100
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsroom was cleanpedestrian bridgequiet at nightpool and hot tubclose to downtownwithin walking distanceroad tripmain streetpierdeborahpetfreewaylodgingmicrowavehousekeeperchannels
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 418 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2005

We stayed here for 1 night traveling down the Highway 1, and found a good place for a very fair price ($50). The bed was big and the room well equipped (coffee maker, fridge, microwave, large TV), the bathroom was a little worn but clean. We really enjoyed a dip in the pool, and found it to be a little larger than other Motel pools we stayed at (and it was heated, which was really nice in the evening). Location wise it is great, as you only cross a footbridge and you are at the beach, and its only 5 minutes walk to Main street full of restaurants, bars and cafes. I would recommend this place to people who like to travel in a budget and just want somewhere to crash and chill after an active day.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Surf-Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2005

This was a terrrible "motel". They have weekly rates and a lot of undesireables are constantly milling around the grounds, drinking beer, running after half naked and dirty children. The noise is derived out of every red neck's dream. Not mine, however. On top of that I was ogled like a t-bone and then when I went into the room-I screamed-a cockroach the size of a 50 cent piece ran out of the bathroom and across the floor. THe room was stinky, old and dirty. I complained, but was told that after 10 minutes they do not give refunds-YIKES! Even though I was only there 5 minutes, I left and chose to sleep in my car. I was afraid of what other"bugs" might be there. Do not stay at this hotel without a tetnus shot, bug repellant and a 'script for penicillan.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Resort31218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2004

We stayed for two nights in this Motel (May 2004) on our trip down to San Diego and I have to say that for 60 bugs it was more then we expected.
The Beach is a 1- or 2-minute walk away. And it’s easy to find the hotel when you exit the I-101.
The rooms were very large, the whirlpool was great and I guess they’ve renovated the place, because the bathroom looked very new and the carpet wasn’t dirty or smelly at all but looked also very new.
But yes also some negative points. The train that passes by 2 – 4 times a night on a distance of approx. 150 ft. could be a pain if you’re not a steady sleeper :) (But it’s running through whole Ventura so I guess that’s the same everywhere.

10  Thank Huugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2003

We used this hotel as a stop-off point on the way to LA from San Francisco but wish we hadn't. It wasn't very expensive but we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express for $10 less the following night and the difference was immense. It doesn't look too bad from the road but the room had paper-thin walls, a dirty carpet and the wash-basin was just partitioned off from the bedroom. The breakfast was included but that was just a pre-packed Danish and bagel with coffee which you could pick up in the tiny reception area and take back to your room. You do get what you pay for and we will take this as a lesson learned but we won't be staying at any more Vagabond Inns.

9  Thank Cosmopolitan27537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews