We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but very busy”

Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 427 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
242 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good but very busy”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

a very popular place for breakfast and lunch (not open for dinner). always busy, expect to wait, but good food and good service, good prices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ferdferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    98
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The ultimate US breakfast diner!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

You must visit Pete and his wife when in Ventura. Unique delicious burgers. Homemade granola!

Not so nice location but 100% atmosphere and warm hospitality.

A must when in Ventura Cal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViktorSandgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy breaskfast; reasonable price”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We wished we'd done a little more research and known about this place before we ate in the hotel one of the mornings on our trip. We were here on Labor Day, so we knew there would probably be a wait, but it wasn't bad and we just walked around Main Street for about 10 min then found seats to wait in outside of the restaurant. The food was delicious -- my husband said the corned beef hash was some of the best he'd ever had!!! Service was attentive and friendly even though the place was packed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great service; friendly vibe; food is okay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Cute old-shack restaurant with a nice outdoor patio. Staff is very friendly. The menu is fun and offers good variety, but the food itself - while certainly edible - is definitely not memorable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizConeHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast :)”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great spot for breakfast but if you're not there early, you will wait on a weekend as it's so popular! Really cool little spot, right in midtown. Great service, they've been doing this a while now and are definitely on the short list of weekend breakfasts for locals. Lovin' it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing