We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good place to stay in Ventura” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Saratoga, California
2 reviews
“Good place to stay in Ventura”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way to San Diego and found it to be very clean, quiet and comfortable, and a good location. The breakfast selection was good, and there is also a restaurant next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank traveller200033059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hey traveller200033059!
Thank you for your gracious review. We do appreciate it, and we sure do appreciate you and your business. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in Ventura!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    305
    120
    49
    30
See reviews for
205
293
47
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,099 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 691 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend whilst on a business trip to Los Angeles and very glad I did as Ventura has a lot to offer in the way of dining, the cinema, the Majestic Theatre, bars, the Mission San Buenaventura and the beach.

My room was clean and comfortable and I was able to park my car right outside my ground floor room (Room #131). The room has a fridge, AirCon, microwave, LCDTV, digital clock, desk and chair, and nice lighting. It was clean and decorated with a couple of nice photographs of the beach and pier. The was WiFi internet access in the room which worked very well, was reasonably fast and it did not drop out once during my two day stay.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast provided was nice. The only thing is on Saturday morning at 8:30am the breakfast area was so busy there were no spare seats / tables to eat.

I would stay here again if I ever wanted another short break in Ventura, California.

Room Tip: Room #131 was towards the back of the hotel and therefore probably quiet as it was away from the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello Roberts69-
Let me start off by thanking you for your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive and we really do enjoy hearing about our guests stays. We sure do hope that the next time your travels bring you to California you might remember us and allow us to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped over on our way to San Diego. We were pleasantly welcomed by the front desk. Very friendly. Our rooms were very clean and spacious. It was very quiet at night. In the morning we had a yummy complementary breakfast. Eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles. And of course for the healthier cereal, yogurt, fruit. Overall I can't say one negative word just positive. Hope this helps someone and happy stay . Oh and the prices are very reasonable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hey Kary B!
Thank you for your awesome review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in Ventura!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a great hotel that is within one block of the beach. Very nice accommodations. The only downside was that the room was a bit small. But overall we really enjoyed it. Yay for HBO! Good location within two blocks of Main Street in Ventura, so good access to shops, bars, and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Brendan H!
Yay!! Were so glad to hear you had a good stay and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us review! We hope that if your future travels bring you our way you wont hesitate to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here during a business trip to the Ventura area. Hotel was close to downtown and was pretty much a motor inn. The reviews and price helped me make this hotel choice and it was an average place. The outside was somewhat dated as well as the lobby and breakfast area. The check-in was very slow as they only had one person and seems like a lot of people before me had reservation problems. Once I did get checked in, the hotel room was surprisingly very nice. The room was recently remodeled with very nice furniture, modern bathroom and work area. Noise seemed to be less than I would have expected so sleep was no problem. The breakfast was a hot breakfast and was very good. Checking out was a lot faster than checking in. I would consider staying here again if I return to the area but would also look at other options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dan93117-
We certainly appreciate your feedback and we thank you for your time. We hope that you will allow us to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamul, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I liked the location, and the staff was nice. I liked the breakfast convenience on site. No hot water for my shower in the morning so had to take a cold shower, luckily it was summertime so I could bare it. Need instructions for the use of the air conditioner. When I found out how to use it the toggle switch took great force to get it turned on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Greetings Lorna O -
I'm very sorry if you had any issues while staying with us. We appreciate you and your business and hope to welcome you again one day. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hotel is close to beach and centrally located in Ventura. Good freeway access - Rooms are clean and internet is good. Check in/Check out staff was rude and needs some coaching on customer service. Free breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 820ruthw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
820ruthw-
I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I thank you again for taking the time to let us know about our stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#6 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing