We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Reviewed March 11, 2014

When we stayed at the Best Western in Ventura, it was in the middle of a renovation. The room we stayed in had been redone very nicely. The location is very convenient and it was just a short walk to the pier, where we watched the sun set.

The train tracks run right behind the hotel and I was worried that the noise might wake us up, but we didn't hear it at all as long as the window was closed.

The price was great, too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hello bmalloy,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and found your newly renovated room to your liking! =) Its awesome you were able to enjoy the sunset. Most people do not hear the train but sometimes they do. It was here before us and we do our best to inform all our guests about it. We hope that next time you are in
Ventura you allow us to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 942 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

No hot water in the morning..NONE ,Phoned the front desk and they said we could walk across the parking lot and use a shower in another room "I don,t think so!!!!" Soap in coffee pot not rinsed out and we drank it and spit it out

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Vic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Vic G,
Due to our renovations, while they were finishing the plumbing aspect of it they did need to turn off the water for short intervals. Because of this the water took longer to circulate and become hot. I have spoke to the housekeeping staff regarding the coffee pot. We are truly sorry that you were less than satisfied with your stay, for I know how frustrating this must have been. If we can be of further assistance please give us a call directly to the hotel. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

To the moment we checked in, until we left everything went great! I was up with my 2 year old and husband visiting my two brothers in college. Room was nicely decorated and very quiet. Also went to the Santa Barbara zoo, only 30 minutes away! Great trip! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katier1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hi Katier1922-
We want to thank you for the awesome review. It really is a pleasure to hear you had a good stay. The Santa Barbara Zoo is really cool, and a so beautiful. I'm glad that you were able to go and enjoy it. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ventura! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a nice hotel, but the heater/air did not work in room 222. My husband ate at the buffet and the rolls were very stale, and the potatoes tasted old. A soda machine ate my money. The room was very nice however.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mernaweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Why hello mernasweber!
I am truly regretful that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We do have maintenance on duty during the day and our front desk agents are pretty knowledgeable as well! We love and appreciate all guest feedback and are open to suggestions. Like ideas and feedback about breakfast items. We do hope that next time you are in Ventura you might give us another chance to accommodate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

After driving around in Downtown Ventura trying to find a hotel room with husband for a weekend birthday getaway we came across Best Western Inn. I'm so glad we stopped, we not only got the last room with a jacuzzi tub but we got great customer service from Cyndy. She was very helpful and even suggested a great place for dinner that was amazing. She even accommodated us with a late check out which was very helpful. Next time we head back to Ventura we'll make sure we stay here again. Thank You Cyndy for all your ur help! : )

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Angela S-
I am very thankful for your review and want to say thank you for taking the time to leave us a few lines. I do hope that your husband had wonderful birthday weekend you both enjoyed your time here in Ventura. We look forward to welcoming you again. I received your survey as well and I thank you for your feedback. =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were visiting colleges in the area and needed a comfortable place to stay. This hotel is conveniently located near the charming down town of Ventura. Many of the rooms have recently been remodeled, they are still working on finishing the rest. The rooms have fridges and microwaves, and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is included and has everything from eggs, waffles, cereal, yogurts etc. I have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hey there Pmstein!
We are going to be so glad when all our renovations are complete! We have even added a fitness room! We sure look forward to you coming back and seeing the new and improved Best Western Plus of Ventura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Short walk to the Ventura pier and downtown area. The hotel is neat and well maintained. We enjoyed the pool (even in February). The breakfast was a great bonus. The staff is courteous and helpful. In fact, my daughter left behind her teddy bear in the bed. Monique and Alice found it and sent it back to me via FedEx. We were all extremely grateful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Gabriel S-
It was truly my pleasure to make sure those teddy bears made it home safe and sound and where they belonged. We appreciate you and your review. I hope the next time you and your family are in Ventura you will allow us to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ventura
670 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura

Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range: $103 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing