We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence on display”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence on display”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My wife, children and I have stayed at 80-90% of the Best Westerns in America over the last 6 or 7 years. There's many reasons for that choose, but I'll share the last. At Best Western Ventura employees like Cindy who displayed the excellence of quality and service that customers can expect when choosing to stay at this hotel. We were met with kind compassionate, professional and personable service. Real excellence and intelligence on display.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank xrq3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
xrq3-
Thank you for sharing your experience and giving such a kind review. We Certainly are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Cyndy made such an impression on you. We look forward to you visiting us again, next time you are in Ventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    354
    133
    52
    35
See reviews for
235
338
53
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a flagship motel for an already very good chain. Very clean, excellent friendly employees, a knock out hot multi faceted breakfast and a business station in your room (for those who need it), I am not even going to try a little game and knit-pick, 'cause I would have a hard time finding anything! Stay here, enjoy hot water, super breakfast (hot, cold and everything in-between), hospital clean room/bathroom, and smiles on everyones' faces!

Room Tip: Probably you should request the first floor. Plenty of well lit parking,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJM921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
SJM921
Why hello! It was really such a pleasure reading your review! Its our guests feed back that helps us continue to improve and do the things that make them happy and at home. We appreciate you and your business. Thank you again for such a gracious review. We look forward to welcoming you again SJM921!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I had a slight problem with the sink. I mentioned it to Jayson of Maintenance. Wow! He informed Cindy at the front desk, and within minutes they had me in a new room. They were very friendly and accommodating!

Room Tip: Further towards the back you get closer the trains that pass by. It is quieter in the front, but, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Jason M
Why thank you for your review. I'm glad that we were able to address any issue prompt and to your satisfaction! We do feel fortunate to be in such a great location to the beach an downtown. Its awesome to know you enjoyed it. We appreciate you and your feedback and we to see ya again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice hotel with some problems. Staff was great, but things were not mentioned. Get there early parking is limited, no room trailers. If you like trains they run right behind the hotel until after 10PM and blow their whistles. Room had a musty wet smell which was strong. Beside the smell it was a nice room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary S. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hey Gary S. S
I would love to thank you for dropping us a line! I do apologize that if you were less than satisfied. We typically have no problem with parking. The Parking lot does fill up when we are busy but we do our best to accommodate our guests. We hope that you would give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service. If we are made aware of absolutely anything during your stay we will do what we need to, to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one and that you are happy. We appreciate your business and our guests are important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff were very nice. Room was spacious. Breakfast was reasonable-usual continental. The only downside was the walls were thin and whenever someone closed their door we could hear it. The location was very good. The check-in and check-out procedures were pretty fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BarnaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
BarnaD-
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love hearing about your stay. It helps us to keep on doing the things that make our guests happy and to keep improving. We sure do hope to see you again in the future! We appreciate you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a great little hotel close to just about everything. We walked 4 blocks to Aloha Steak house for dinner, on the waterfront at the bottom of California Street. Great food.

The rooms are good size and has been updated. Fridge and microwave, office work area, new bath all with granite counter tops. Very nice and clean.

Alice, front office clerk is super friendly, effective and helpful.

Great value for the money with a full breakfast included. WiFi was working great, super fast.

In the lobby is also a computer area with two computers, fax and printer for use by guests.

The swimming pool and hot tub looks very inviting, but we did not use.

Room Tip: Get a room on the east or west side. East has double queen and west has single queen. South side fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Why hello AndersTreiberg!
It was truly a pleasure hearing about your stay. We sure do love hearing from our guests and were so glad you had a nice stay. Aloha steak house is on of our favorites around here so glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed a night at the Hotel before our backpacking trip to Santa Cruz Island (3 rooms). The place is nice and clean. The downside is that is very close to the train tracks and the trains will blow their horn at night and you can hear them.

We were supposed to stay another night after coming out of the Island but due to bad weather we could not make it out.

We tried to get a refund but I guess we did not meet the deadline, bummer

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capun1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
capun1950-
I hope that you enjoyed your trip to the islands. Many of our guests who stay here are coming to go on trips to the islands or whale watching. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing