We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad attitude! Bad Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
La Mirada, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bad attitude! Bad Service!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. After a day of hiking Santa Cruz Island, we went back to our hotel to rest. There was no coffee as housekeeping forgot to replenish the room supply. Front desk told us to go to the lobby to pick up the coffee packets. We did. Then we noticed there was not enough toilet paper in the bathroom. We called the front desk again, and was told in a 'I don't care about you' attitude to go to the lobby to get the toilet paper. By this time, I was pissed off and told them so. Twenty minutes later, they delivered the toilet paper. Next morning, we went to get ice from the ice machine and found there was none. We went again to the front desk and again was given an 'I don't care, we have no ice' attitude. Well, goodbye and we'll not see each other again!

No way will I stay here again. And I will make sure that my friends will know about this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
mrmaga-
I apologize that you were unsatisfied with your stay. I understand how frustrating this can be and I am truly sorry. I have spoken to the entire staff regarding this so that it will not happen again. If I can be of any further assistance please feel free to contact me. We do value your business and appreciate your review and feedback.
Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    379
    142
    53
    35
See reviews for
250
361
61
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herrin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice place. No elevator though so be aware or get a first floor room. Breakfast was very good. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Property is well cared for. You pay less here than in Santa Barbara, and it's just a 20 minute drive so stay here and save money.

Room Tip: Don't get on second floor if you need to haul heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexr483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
rexr483-
Many thank you's for your time and leaving us a review. Our property was built in the early 60's and we do not have an elevator, as of now. In the near future we will be doing some exterior remodeling and an elevator will be part of that project. We do advise guests that if they do have any requests to make those during time of reservation. Requests are first come first serve and we try to accommodate them before your arrival. =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice hotel situated very close to the beach and places to eat. The only drawback is that there is a park across the street from the hotel. It is completely filled with homeless people. I would not recommend this place to traveling women due to that alone. The staff is great and the rooms are what you would expect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Daniel G-

We are located between the beach and downtown and as with any beach community and downtown area you will see transients, I believe anywhere in the world. They don't give us or our guests any trouble and we have a no tolerance policy in which case they did.
We appreciate your review and thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are pleased to hear so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean ,comfy bed, short walk to beach, really cool play ground on the beach for our granddaughter. Well equipped room, including iron, frig,n microwave, coffee pot too.
Nice pool n hot tub. Good Coffee available in lobby. Staff friendly. ENJOYED OUR STAY.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Earlene F-
We really enjoyed your message and thank you. It really is rewarding to hear from our guests and it makes the entire staff feel great to hear you enjoyed your stay! I personally love the playground on the beach. What a view while the kids play. We hope next time you head our way, we’ll be your first choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACONDA
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in the Fallon Best Western because it looked inviting on the outside. The inside was perfect! Wish we had not been heading home - we would have enjoyed staying over. The best ever. And because of that stay you have hooked us. Twin Falls ID was a close second. Give those folks a gold star! Mack & Mary Alice McKinney

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
WILLIAM M-
Hey! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a gracious message. We take pride in hearing that you had a wonderful stay experience. We can’t wait to welcome you again next time you’re in Ventura. From the entire staff we thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place to stay. Pleasant professional staff. Nice rooms. Great pool. Conveniently located to all tourist attractions and sight seeing. Easy access to freeways. Great restaurants. Will stay again. had a good time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Annmari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Annmari L-
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We really truly look forward to all the feedback we get. We look forward to accommodating you again if you ever visit Ventura in the future. Thanx again for the awesome words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our room was very nice and included a refrigerator and microwave. A good full breakfast was provided. The location is convenient - close to the beach and downtown. The pool is fine, although the jacuzzi is very small.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Antonio F-
Your review is much appreciated, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that when in the Ventura area again you won’t hesitate to let us welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ventura
652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
647 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing