We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not judge a book by its cover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Prescott, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Property looked old and exterior was drab with an overly large and unattractive parking lot. Perhaps a few planter boxes and flowers would help.
The room however had been recently remodeled and was bright and attractive. Good layout and nice privacy partition for bathroom and a dressing area. Plenty of plugs for all of those electronic devices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyRogersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
It’s great to hear you enjoyed the remodeled room. We are excited about the renovation. We appreciate your review. It’s always such a treat to hear from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    379
    142
    53
    35
See reviews for
250
361
61
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Newly refurbished, (we had a new bathroom) this hotel was a convenient stop over for a couple of nights. Easy access to hwy 101, yet not noisy. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast selection both hot and cold.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Deb-
So great to hear from you. We love to hear about our guests stays. Hope that if you’re ever in our area again you'll allow us to make you feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and had a great time. Nice pool area, very central with the beach and park close by. Great service, comfy beds all for a very fair price. The room we stayed in was a little dowdy, but had been remodeled smartly. Hotel has free wifi. We won't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We always love to hear from our guests. It brings such satisfaction to know you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our room was recently remodeled. Very clean and modern. Great hot breakfast in the morning. Loved the staff, especially Alice and Monique at the front desk. They offered tips on what to do in town. Would definitely stay here again. Short walk to restaurants, many of which have live music.

Room Tip: We had a room with an ocean view. Gets a little noisy with the window open due to the neaby trainba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estella n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Estella N-
Thank you for the kind review. Its so great to get feedback from our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again Estella N!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western for our visit to the Channel Islands National Park with Island Packers. It's not the closest hotel to the marina, but the price is good. Our room was about average size, newly renovated with all new carpeting and furniture. It appears that several of the rooms are still being worked on but we didn't encounter any construction problems during our stay since we were out early and back late in the afternoon. The hotel is right next to train tracks and we heard the train (and whistle) during the day, but not at night. The room was very nice with a work area, flat screen TV, MW, fridge, coffeemaker, iron/board, hairdryer and good wi-fi. It took a while to get the hot water to the room, but once there it was fine. Parking was a bit tight, but there were enough spaces when we were there. Breakfast starts at 7am. The breakfast area was a good size with scrambled eggs, sausage links, potatoes, yogurt, cereal, DIY waffles, and fruit. Bagels and muffins are available in the lobby area. Not a lot of fast food places in the immediate area - try Pizzaman Dan's for a good calzone. They also deliver.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
snapngo-
Thank you for your review. Im glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our renovation dd not hinder you while with us. It will be finishd this week & we are excited and anxious! Im pleased to hear you found our location convienent as well as enjoyed our breakfast. We serve Mon-Fri 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM for our guets who are getting a head start on the day and on the weekends 7 AM to 10 AM. We appreciate your time in writting us a review and hope next time you are in Ventura you will allow us to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, a few months apart. In February, there was work going on at the property. I wasn't told this when I made my reservation. However, I was impressed with the upgraded room I was given. They also had a great free breakfast. This current stay, the work going on was impossible. It was noisy from 8:00 in the morning on. There were work trucks all over. It also delayed the time we could check in because of the limited rooms available. I have to credit the location to the beach. It is 2 blocks walking distance to a wonderful beach that is close to the pier. There are bicycles available to rent near the pier. Once the work is complete, I believe this will be a much better place to stay.

Room Tip: I don't believe they have upgraded the mattresses despite the upgraded room. The rooms have iron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I sincerly apologize for any inconvenience during our renovation. We are improving our property but there can be some growing pains along the way. We are very thankful for the time you took to leave us a review and we truely appreciate your loyality and business. We hope that we may welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ventura
652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
647 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing