We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Nearby Hotels
$204
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$118
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$183
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveler rating
319
408
150
61
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
408
150
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernstrain tracksmain streetyogurtwalking distancethe breakfast areanice pooldefinitely stay here againconvenient locationbed was very comfortablerestaurants and shopstwo blockscontinental breakfastshort walk to the beachcoffee makersanta barbaraclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 977 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

En route to San Diego we stopped here in Ventura - we did price the Crowne Plaza next door but that was way expensive so as it was only for 1 night this was a cheap and cheerful alternative.

The rooms are basic but clean with basic amenities - the pool is a good size with jacuzzi - loungers are plentyful.

There is a restaurant next door which looks a bit dodgy - but go inside - its friendly and great value ! This hotel is within walking distance of the beach (5 mins) which has a nice little pier with restaurants and fishing hire !

It was perfect for a 1 night stay with an average breakfast on offer. Although table space is limited.

Overall a nice stop-over with laundry facilities that come in handy for those on a road-trip !

(next stop San Diego)

Room Tip: Look for an online deal if you can - although not too bad on turn-up prices.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEEFER11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05360, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

I'm delighted that you enjoyed the ammentaties we offer, and found us to be a reasonable price for a good stay! We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again if you ever find yourself passing through Ventura. We appreciate your business and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This is an old school motor lodge, but it has been updated, to provide some modern ammenities. Free Wifi and breakfast, nice pool and spa. Very clean. Desk clerk, Diego, was very friendly and helpful. Very minor nit picks are, shower, no tub; Old building lends itself to outside noise and creaky floors; box style AC noisy and hard to regulate.

It is a short walk to the beach and Ventura pier.

Not a bad deal, for a pricey area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Met45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05360, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We thank you for your feedback. Your review is greatly appreciated and so is your business. We also have bathrooms that do indeed have bathtubs! Next time you make a reservation with us mention that you would like one of these rooms and we will do our very best to reserve one for you! Again thank you for your time and we hope to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I wanted to give this hotel a higher rating but for the rudeness of the manager at check in. He did apologize after I complained to him but even so, treating clients with contempt is not a good start when checking in. The receptionist, Andrew was a different matter, nothing was too much trouble for him and his service was exceptional.
The first room had a broken air con so we moved and this room was very good. A really good bed with good covers, a nice shower and very clean. The pool and jacuzzi are a highlight of the hotel, really well maintained. The breakfast was a different matter, whilst there is a very good selection with lots of hot offerings, in our opinion the person who does the breakfast is not a very good cook, the scrambled eggs were dry and rubbery, over cooked. There was some sort of brown sludge on offer, it was most unappetizing and the sausages were of a distinctly unpleasant appearance. And for a hotel at this level, cheap paper plates and bowls are really unnecessary, like a cheap motel, which it is not.
It is such a shame that a very good hotel can be spoilt by a few simple things that can be remedied quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05360, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

I thank you for your review. I was disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast. We typically get very good feedback about our breakfast and have just added many items in the beginning of the year upgrading it from a Continental to a Deluxe Hot Continental Breakfast. We do offer vegetarian refried beans with the rest of our hot items, and do change type and brand of different items from time to time to see what our guests enjoy and prefer more. Thank you again, it’s with our guest’s feedback we are able to continue to improve and have better knowledge of the things that are working well. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a reservation for 1 night and paid $110.37 total for a room with 2 queen beds. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful. It was an easy 15 minute drive to Santa Paula in the morning, making it a great place to stay if you're visiting the Limoneira Ranch Tour in Santa Paula.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank backnforth2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05360, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We appreciate your business and the time you took to leave a review. Input from our guests is very important to the whole team here at Best Western Plus Inn of Ventura. We hope to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

stayed 2 night in august. we had travelled down from san francisco and needed a bed for a night or 2 when we summbled across this hotel. it looks more like a motel from the outside but was suprised how modern and clean the rooms where. staff was helpfull and polite and you get free breakfast. 5 mins walk from the beach and 2 mins walk from the main street with all the restaurants on. would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shasha91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05360, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

We are delighted you found us and we thank you for your time and review. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews