We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This past weekend, we stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Ventura. The room was quite spacious, the front desk very adept and helpful, and everything was clean and fresh. We had a lovely view of the harbor. We were disappointed in not having a microwave in the room, although there was a mini-fridge. While having drinks in the lounge area at night, we were very disappointed in a lack of snacks, no nuts, pretzels, etc. and nothing "small" on the menu, only larger appetizers from the restaurant such as pizza. We had to go to the vending machine to get some peanuts. The price range was good and ample parking. No serious complaints, and we would stay there again, although I think I would shop around a little more next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view with the veranda, it's a great way to watch the sunset and enjoy a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear JoAnn S,
Thank you for your review and comments about your stay at our property. We will discuss your suggestions with our restaurant. I am happy you were comfortable while you were here. On Wednesdays, we have a Manager's Reception from 5-6:30PM, that highlights our 'Best Brew and Barbeque" for our guests. I am sorry you missed it. I hope you will visit us again.
Happy Traveling, Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager,Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 477 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were heading back towards LAX and needed 2 nights near coast and outlets. The hotel had computer issues on arrival but they provided us access to pool and facilities in advance of normal check in. They also allowed us a late check out of 2pm which was useful. The hotel seems to have been refurbed and was clean, large room and balcony over marina, great shower and excellent pool. Not keen that the bathroom window had shutters to the outside corridor which could not be shut, and walls did seem thin! Could hear a lot of activity from next room. However, perfectly good stay and very easy drive to Camarillo outlets and food nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for one night as part of a trip from San Francisco to Los angeles. The hotel was relatively easy to find and check in was quick and painless. It is located on Ventura Harbor, so its a short distance from downtown Ventura but I found the harbor setting to be far more pleasant.

Our room was a king bed room with a sofa-bed. The balcony was furnished and overlooked the harbour. I thought the room was clean, modern and large and the decor seemed to complement the location. There was a widescreen TV, fridge and modern amentities. The bathroom was also clean and modern in decor.

The hotel has outside corridors but they are covered and carpeted and I had no issue with noise or security. I'm not sure if there is any relationship with the Holiday Inn express across the road but there is a covered overhead walkway linking the two and both hotels appear to be of the same design

The pool area is located in a secluded landscaped garden and is an extremely pleasant place to spend a few hours.

We didnt use the restaurant but had we been staying for longer we probably would have. Instead, we opted to try a restaurant at the adjacent Ventura harbor complex which had a number of decent options, although on the whole it looked like it would benefit from a general spring clean and some TLC (Obviously this is no reflection on the hotel). The hotel did offer breakfast, but curiously for a US hotel of this size there was no buffet offering. I'm not sure if one is ever offered but I saw no mention on the menu.

My only real compaint (and its a common one!)....self parking is $10 per night. There is no reason for this other than to boost ancillary revenue and it feels like a bit of a cheap shot. We stayed at 6 different hotels from Napa Valley thru Monterey, down the PCH and on to LA and this was the only hotel we had to pay to park at. Ironically you can park for free over the road if you can be bothered.

Overall though this is a nice hotel. Rooms are clean and modern with nice views from the balconies. The service and amenities were good and (silly parking charge aside) I would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for a better view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quagm1re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were looking for a place in Santa Barbara, but very pricey. Opted instead for a couple of nights at the Four Points Sheraton in Ventura (25 minute drive to SB) and stayed an extra day, it was so perfect. Very clean and well furnished lobby, restaurant and rooms. Great pool and hot tub. So relaxing. Rented bikes - short ride to the beach. Had a couple of good meals in local restaurants. Such a great value - definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Room Tip: I believe they all face the harbor. Higher would be better, to see over a couple of trees. Althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in April 2013. The hotel is more comfortable than it looks from the outside. The employees are very friendly and helpful. There is a downstairs bar that draws a decent-sized crowd and the bartender makes good drinks. The hotel also has a hot tub, which stays open until about 11. We stayed in a room with a view of the harbor and we also had a small balcony off of our room where we could sit and enjoy coffee in the morning. You can walk to the harbor from the hotel but not downtown Ventura. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and have been very pleased with the facility, service and rates both times. It is very close to beaches and downtown Ventura plus only 1/2 hour north to Santa Barbara. Great home location for day trips and the rate is very attractive for a spacious room. Will absolutely stay again with the family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel has two parts- one older, one newer. The newer is more expensive, the older is up graded and remodeled. I prefer the older part and if you can get one of the suites you will be very pleased.

The desk staff is very friendly and will direct you to places you will like to visit. They are helpful in all ways about you stay. The dinning room staff is extremely courteous and helpful.

Sunday brunch is an experience you need to have. The food is excellent, the variety super. You must try the bananas foster.

Mitch Michelon

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funinthesun928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
662 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor

Address: 1050 Schooner Dr, Ventura, CA 93001-4273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range: $113 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel on the Ventura Harbor, the Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor is nestled on 17 acres of prime coastal land along California's Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Four Points By Sheraton Ventura Harbor Hotel Ventura
Four Points Ventura Harbor
Ventura Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing