We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$204
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/02
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$205
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$133
$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
96
195
116
45
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
195
116
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsventura harborhot tubparking feeroom serviceoverlooking the marinathe channel islands national parksmall balconyour room was spaciousshort drivenice stayfitness centerrestaurants and shopslaxcoastbalconiesproximity
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 486 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just stayed here for MLK weekend. This is our go to spot in Ventura. Great location in between Downtown Ventura and Oxnard. Easy scenic non freeway drive to downtown. it's also right near Ventura Harbor.

Pet friendly with well manicured grassy area for dog walking. Great amenities (tennis courts, basketball courts, pool and jacuzzi). Hotel was full but never felt crowded. Got a great rate $112/night but self parking is an extra $10 overnight, no problem finding a spot in the outdoor open lot but given lot is not really "secured" or a structure, feel the parking fee is just excessive. Got wifi internet for free. No other acknowledgement of Gold Preferred status and no late checkout (not even 1 hour). Staff was efficient but not as friendly as in my past stays.

Room on the third floor was quiet, spacious and remodeled, with large bathroom with tub. The main room had a desk, a full sized couch and full sized coffee table, and a mini fridge that is empty so you can put your own groceries inside. Very much enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: Ground floor room in main lobby building can be noisy in the weekend (near bar and conference rooms used for weddings/events nearby). Rooms in the wing to the left of the lobby, upper floors, are more quiet (faces parking lot). Rooms in the wing on the right faces the interior courtyard.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvtoSafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My family and I (including our Aussie mix dog) stayed 5 nights here while visiting with family and friends during the "2013" New Years holiday. Loved our room and how we were treated by the hotel staff. We had a ground floor room that overlooked the commom area where the jacuzzi and tennis courts are. Beautifully landscaped area and well manicured with lots of room to walk a dog. There was a wedding going on during our time there just outside our patio door! We took advantage of most everything the hotel had to offer. Our wonderful experience at Alexanders restarant with family and friends, the jacuzzi, work out gym, spacious lobby with a wet bar and gas fireplace, free wi fi, free decent coffee in the morning and comfy chairs. The basketball court, walking area, laundry facilities, room service all added to our comfortable stay. Nice comfy beds in our clean and spacious hotel room. Front desk people were friendly (to my dog too) and helpful. My only complaint is that the $10.00 per day parking fee, $10.00 per day cot fee really pushed our bill up quickly! It is also a $75.00 one time charge for our single pet which was to be expected. We all really loved our stay though which we have found difficult to enjoy in other hotels with two teenage boys... it was well worth it and we'll be back again!!!

Room Tip: It is essential that if you are traveling with a dog to get a garden level patio room!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdguerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked a suite at the four points Ventura last weekend for two nights. When I checked in I was told my room had a water leak and I wouldn't be able to use the room until the next day. I come back next day to check in and they say the room is not available as the people in the room just checked out. So they went and rent the room right out from under me and gave me a crappy two rooms so they could make extra money. Not getting the room cost me a bunch of money in lost food I had bought to use in the suites kitchen. I sent an email to the corporate office and they just forwarded it to the manager who lied to me when I check me in. My response letter I got from John Schildge was a generic message not responding to his lying to me or caring about the inconvinous he put me and my family through. Also internet connection was so bad I couldn't read my email. Do Choose this hotel if you want to relax. Holiday Inn next door is a much better choose.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear jojo32655,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. We have talked to staff. It is true that someone was in the other suite, and had already checked in when you arrived. The suite you were booked into did have an unforeseen problem and we did accomadate you with the best that was still available.We moved you into the suite the next day. My manager credited your account with points because of the change in room. Please feel free to let me know if you stay with us again. We always try to give our guests the very best. I hope you have many pleasant and comfortable adventures. Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager, Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stay in this hotel often. Always friendly staff and service when I want or need it, to help with my getting up to the room or getting back to my car. I am a senior and I do feel safe at this hotel, and I do enjoy the Harbor rooms when possible. The staff always make me feel at home and are very pleasant and helpful The beds and covers in this hotel are excellent, I always sleep well and so very comfortable.

Room Tip: I did not use the spa nor have breakfast in my room. I have used the spa before and it has always been great. The food in the restaurant is always excellent. This time I stayed at the far end of the hotel, it is quieter, however I prefer to be on the Harbor side. I had an enjoyable visit.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anadean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear anadean22 ,
Thank you reviewing your stay at Four Points. I am so happy you feel safe and comfortable and that we can help you enjoy yourself. You have brought a smile to our faces. Each guest that stays with us is like family and we want our family to have the most relaxing comfortable stay we can provide. I hope you have many wonderful travels. Happy New Year. Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager, Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012



Stayed here just one night on a business trip along highway 1. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I don't really understand why there is a $10.00 parking charge, but the the free WI-FI made up for it.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank CaptainTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews