We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$169
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$142
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amanzi Hotel(Ventura)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
103
200
117
46
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
200
117
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsventura harborroom serviceparking feenice groundssanta barbarathe channel islands national parkon site restaurantour room was spaciousnice stayfitness centerwe've stayedlaxcoastcaliforniaproximityfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 500 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here Mid July in their bigger suite with my wife....it was perfect. Tons of space, super clean with a great view of the harbor. Definitely a better choice than the Crowne Plaza in Ventura...from our experience. Friendlier service and more for your $. Also, the Sunday brunch downstairs is an A+++!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RespectIsEarned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed 2 nights whilst journeying South. The hotel was adequate, the location was very good, near to the harbour with all its shops and restaurants. It was a 5 minute drive, probably 15 minute walk. We stayed in the Main Sail Suite using points and was very reasonable, 7,000 points. The two rooms where huge with a marble floored lobby, two bathrooms and a huge outside balcony. Definitely try to stay there. Ventura Beach was cold!

Room Tip: Stay in a suite if you need more room, there were 5 of us.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneH222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Recently returned from my fourth trip to this hotel in the last two years. This time we got a harbor view room right next to the elevator shaft on the second floor. The elevator is quite loud and can be jarring. For some reason the rooms closest to the elevator shaft have extra large balconies, however, so that was a nice surprise. Another welcome addition is new bed linens since the last time we were here. They aren't top-of-the-line hotel quality, but they're quite nice. The towels at the pool are still very ratty and in need of replacement, but the pool itself was great – the perfect temperature. On a nitpicky note, the Four Points toiletries are not very good and are all scented like toothpaste. They should improve those chain-wide.

The staff here is always friendly and the location is ideal. I look forward to returning again soon!

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are preferable to the courtyard view, in my opinion.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjk8371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a 2 star motel.Walked in and pretty much .out the door I should have looked at the rooms before I checked in. I could not believe how this was rated at a higher rating. Rooms were clean but very much had a motel 6 feel. The screen in the bathrooms was covered in bugs and dirt and Lord knows what else. Spoke to the manager who said at first they would not refund my money if i chose not to stay,even though I was there before the cancellation time cut off. After questioning that policy she said they would refund me asap..Watching my bill to make sure that happens

If you are looking for a 3 star or better this is not for you.. Right next door is a Holiday Inn Express which was incredible in comparison and included breakfast. My suggestion is do not stay here unless your room standard is a 2 star....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Patty031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Patty031,
I am sorry you were disappointed in our property but very pleased you found a place that you felt comfortable staying. Unfortunately,some people misunderstand the concept of our design. The design by the Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation is suppose to mimic his style with outdoor walkways and indoor/outdoor living. Many motels do have outside corridors but ours are for architectural detail. We would have gladly corrected any deficiencies you found in any cleanliness issues. I am sure my staff did not mean to make you feel that we would not nullify your payment or let you leave without release of your funds. Thank you for your review. Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager, Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Like many Four Points locations, this is a run down former Sheraton that no longer qualifies for the Sheraton chain.

There are no particular positive surprises. The big negative surprise is that they charge $10 per night for self parking. I have never before stayed at a motel that charges for parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EfficientTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear EfficientTraveller,
I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at our property. Thank you for letting us know. We remodeled in late 2008 and are constantly upgrading, and we have an indoor/outdoor atmosphere because of our Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation Design. We have tried to incorporate this wonderful outdoor beach/garden atmosphere into our guests stay. We are casual, comfortable and genuinely concerned about our guests comfort. I apologize that did not translate to your stay. Happy Traveling
Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager, Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews