We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay with Dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ventura
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Reviewed June 18, 2014

La Quinta has my vote as one of the best places to stay when traveling with a dog(s). The are pet friendly and people friendly at a treasonable price (no extra charge for your dog). Clean rooms about what you expect for the price. Nice breakfast (can make individual coffee cups) and the staff is both helpful and friendly. Does get a some truckers (who are all pretty nice and quite). Location is fine (right off freeway, but quite) to drive to any place in Ventura.

Room Tip: Traveling with a pet - first floor around pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USCGCaptainBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 556 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

water leak in bathroom under sink, mold in shower are and at floor/baseboards. gang graphitic on walls and door of elevator. No points on my Gold Rewards Card because it was booked through on line service. Could not get through on toll free phone number so used on line service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The rooms facing the pool may be quieter than those facing the Fwy. La Quinta has a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, dark drapes to darken the room, it is near a dialysis center, easy access to fwy., breakfast included, helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank runningtortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Order through hotel.com for a king size bed room. We got to the hotel got a room with double bed, whicn was fine same price. It was close to the Island Packers boat trip which was nice. The Continental breakfast was nice. Very disppointed the day I wanted to swim the pool was close. The toliet was running fair. Also look like someone had smash the wall unit. Thankful the floor unit put out cold and warm air. But the room was very quiet on the 3 floor. The ocean is not far away. We walk the beach.
They had a very small coffee brewer. Wish they would of had a icebox and mirowave. We mayed the best of it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Comfortable bed, carpets were stained near front door, bathtub had large stains, room was orderly, recliner was dirty, was supposed to have a frig but realized we didn't after we got settled in so we used ice. It was an average room but had a comfortable mattress.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John-Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

At least the sheets were clean. And that's the good news. As others have said, smoking all around the pool and common areas. Bathroom needs more than cleaning. Room just feels dirty. Turned on the sink faucet and water GUSHED out and soaked the my pants and shirt. Walls/floors so thin you can hear people just talking - at 1:00 am, at 2:00 am, etc., etc. Didn't notice until that night, that there was NO refrigerator or microwave. If this were the only place that had a vacancy, I'd drive to the next town rather than stay at the La Quinta Inn Ventura. And now, probably at any other La Quinta Inn.

Room Tip: Don't believe there are ANY good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have stayed here for years and watched it disintegrate before my eyes. Everything in the room is dirty - toilet area, sink area, floors, molding, furniture etc. The time before this stay, I awoke to find ants all over the tiled area! No fun to get up in the middle of the night to use the facilities and crush ants with your bare feet. Breakfast is horrible - no selection. Surpringly, the staff was pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,140 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#6 of 23 in Ventura
670 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ventura

Address: 5818 Valentine Rd, Ventura, CA 93003-6638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range: $73 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Ventura Hotel Ventura
Ventura La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing