We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ventura
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Hotel is right off the 101 freeway. Large, clean room. Big HD TV in room. 5 minutes from Ventura Harbor. Wasn't sure how far it really was until I got there & was pleasantly surprised. Waffle Bar for breakfast - free - big plus!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASICSBABY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 564 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed for one night only passing through Ventura and chose it because hotels in Ventura generally seem to be overpriced, and we were just crashing for the night. But next time, I think I'll pay the extra $50 to stay somewhere else.

The rooms were perfectly adequate, and we slept well. We fortunately had a room on the outside facing away from the pool, which was filled with kids at night playing and yelling.

However, it and the area right around the outside on the corner of the highway was ugly, the staff looked like they weren't paid very much, the A/Cs are the older style ones that cycle on and off all night, and it was overall very mediocre. The location is convenient.

We felt safe here but did think about it. If you are trying to get a place under $100/night in Ventura and just need a place to stay for a night, then this is fine. But I wouldn't come here for my big family vacation.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank chessiepony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We booked a night as we were down on a soccer tournament nearby. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and 2 flights of stairs directly above the reception. Our children used the pool and spa at night which they enjoyed. The breakfast queue on Sunday morning was long and slightly hectic but then again there were alot of families staying for the same tournament as us. But staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast items were constantly being replenished. Would not hesitate to use this place again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pap1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I travel alot on business and have stayed at the La Quinta Chain for years. As always, I checked out early and had the breakfast. Three days later, a charge for $400 appeared on my credit card. I called the manager and she accused me of stealing their TV set!! There was no police report taken (I called the Ventura police department). If you read the earlier reviews, there are references about thugs hanging around the rooms. BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL. The staff or local people are collecting TVs and you are responsible if you were in the room last. Do yourself a favor and avoid this one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jake11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Went to Ventura in order to meet family visiting close by and simply to enjoy the coast for a couple days. My room opened to the outside and was very comfortable. Noise not bad, even though it was on the side that faced a busy street. VERY friendly and helpful desk staff. It might be an older place (?), but if so has been renovated well and nothing shabby about it. The whole facility was exceptionally well maintained and clean clean clean. Good sized room with the usual amenities. What it lacked: a screen on the window that opened and a mini-fridge would have been nice. IMO, for the money it was a good deal and I would return without a second thought.

Room Tip: If noise sensitive, ask for a room not on the side facing the busy 4 lane street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donbvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at la Quinta only overnight. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. When we arrived the hot tub was not working. It was fixed later in the day upon request. We were interested in visiting surrounding areas like Santa Barbra and ojai. When we asked for information the front desk had no information on nearby places to visit and were not helpful. The hotel was crowded and the pool area was not very quiet and this area is surrounded by most of the rooms so noise could be an issue. They offer a breakfast in the morning which was awful. On the plus side it was clean and cheap and luckily we brought our own food!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ta060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Check-in/out staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. Our only complaint was that there was a gap under the door and the traffic noise was rather loud. We turned on the fan and that helped until the semi started up at 5:00 a.m.! The breakfast was delicious with a large variety - we especially liked the bagels and cream cheese. If we were in the area again, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Knittingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,143 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
671 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
3.8 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ventura

Address: 5818 Valentine Rd, Ventura, CA 93003-6638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range: $85 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Ventura Hotel Ventura
Ventura La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing