We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Pub in Downtown Ventura”

Dargans Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 431 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Oxnard, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Irish Pub in Downtown Ventura”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food and the service is very good. I love the Alpine burger with blue cheese. It is very rich so my husband and I often share the burger and a salad. They have a nice menu and it is located right in the middle of downtown Ventura. They have Kilkenney on tap, so it is one of my husband's favorite pubs. There is a very nice vibe in the bar and they have a separate restaurant area, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    66
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem in the city of Ventura”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

An ordinary enough looking place , but they do the job when it comes to food and service. Delightful experience

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great in Ventura”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This place is in old town Ventura, and right in the heart of it all. The bar is well stocked, the Salmon cakes, and fish and chips were well worth the money. My wife had the sea food soup, and it was good also..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best lamb chops!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've eaten here several times. At first I thought it was a bit greasy, and fattening. The last time I was here, my friend had the lamb chops, and I had the Shepherd's pie. My dish was good. The lamb chops were excellent. The onions and mushrooms on the lamb was delicious, I could have eaten a whole plate of that too. Glad I went enough times to see why my friends like it so much.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VaniMBDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Lunch is okay....”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Not been here for dinner, herd it can get packed with kids. But the afternoons it is empty, the fish & chips are average, fish could be Atlantic Cod and it would be better... Pleasent atmosphire even when empty. Good service well served.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dargans Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dargans Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing