We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Motel
Nearby Hotels
$159
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$142
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$310
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amanzi Hotel(Ventura)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$242
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
10
13
17
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
13
17
2
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice clean newly renovated room with a comfortable bed. Interesting in that it featured a flat screen television, microwave, and refrigerator but no coffee pot or hairdryer. There was an ironing board but no iron. Overall a good value.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Travellers221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Found deal on Internet, 2350 S Victoria Ave (located off Victoria Ave behind rental company). Includes fridge, microwave, A/C, cable TV, comfortable king bed, very simple continental breakfast, not too close to downtown or harbor but easy drive, cheap place in Ventura but OK if looking for a deal

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking in back
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneDunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

After finding motels in Santa Barbara too expensive for one night we decided to give this motel a try based on TA reviews. The exterior seemed well cared for and the room was clean and comfortable with a massive wall mounted TV. The bathroom looked new with the sink in a large worktop outside. The only thing I would fault it on was that the bedspreads were a little tired and the furniture a bit shabby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller5247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Having travelled across the US, the price of this was what we had been paying for a Super 8 / Days Inn on previous days. This was adequate, clean, convenient, but possibly not as good as one of these. It served its purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy Bernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It is in a good location, a little run down outside so i decided to check out a room before renting, the owner gladly gave me a key to room 110 and i was surprised to find a very clean room that smelled clean also.
The toilet, bath/shower have excellent water pressure, clear TV picture, radio/alarm clock works. Quiet A/C - Heat works great, working microwave and refrigerator.
Only one drawback, the phones will only call the front desk or room to room no outside calls. (most everyone has cellphone anyway)
The bed linens are clean and white. Clean carpet and walls no collections of dust in the corners.
Housekeeping does an excellent job.
Very friendly staff.
Easy access to and from 101
Everything we needed was within a half mile, shops, restaurants, trader joes, ihop... Leave your car and walk to a close by restaurant.

I checked in for 3 nights but we left Ventura early so the Victor the manager made sure we received a credit on the credit card we used. (this hotel easily beats the La Quinta which i stayed in the first night i arrived)
Obviously under new management/ownership as i read older reviews. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Take your cellphone
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wintongoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews