We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return”
Review of Victoria Motel

Victoria Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Motel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice clean newly renovated room with a comfortable bed. Interesting in that it featured a flat screen television, microwave, and refrigerator but no coffee pot or hairdryer. There was an ironing board but no iron. Overall a good value.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Travellers221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Found deal on Internet, 2350 S Victoria Ave (located off Victoria Ave behind rental company). Includes fridge, microwave, A/C, cable TV, comfortable king bed, very simple continental breakfast, not too close to downtown or harbor but easy drive, cheap place in Ventura but OK if looking for a deal

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneDunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

After finding motels in Santa Barbara too expensive for one night we decided to give this motel a try based on TA reviews. The exterior seemed well cared for and the room was clean and comfortable with a massive wall mounted TV. The bathroom looked new with the sink in a large worktop outside. The only thing I would fault it on was that the bedspreads were a little tired and the furniture a bit shabby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller5247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Having travelled across the US, the price of this was what we had been paying for a Super 8 / Days Inn on previous days. This was adequate, clean, convenient, but possibly not as good as one of these. It served its purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy Bernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It is in a good location, a little run down outside so i decided to check out a room before renting, the owner gladly gave me a key to room 110 and i was surprised to find a very clean room that smelled clean also.
The toilet, bath/shower have excellent water pressure, clear TV picture, radio/alarm clock works. Quiet A/C - Heat works great, working microwave and refrigerator.
Only one drawback, the phones will only call the front desk or room to room no outside calls. (most everyone has cellphone anyway)
The bed linens are clean and white. Clean carpet and walls no collections of dust in the corners.
Housekeeping does an excellent job.
Very friendly staff.
Easy access to and from 101
Everything we needed was within a half mile, shops, restaurants, trader joes, ihop... Leave your car and walk to a close by restaurant.

I checked in for 3 nights but we left Ventura early so the Victor the manager made sure we received a credit on the credit card we used. (this hotel easily beats the La Quinta which i stayed in the first night i arrived)
Obviously under new management/ownership as i read older reviews. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Take your cellphone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wintongoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed there Aug4th. Scathe looking from the outside but pleasantly surprised on the inside. Everything in the area was booked up due to cowboy training camp and the fair. My husband was pretty unhappy with the outside appearance but we had no choice. All in all he said the next day that he would stay there again in a heart beisat. Room wclean and hisd nice bathrom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you're looking for an easy, clean, no-frills hotel right off the 1, this is it. My boyfriend and I are road tripping from LA to San Fran and we saw that the prices in downtown Ventura were really high. We also wanted to be close to Santa Barbara without paying $300 for a hotel. So we found the Victoria Motel on priceline and it was totally fine- near the freeway, 10 minutes from the cute little downtown Ventura, and right next to a mini-golf place. Further, the hotel is run by a really nice Indian guy whose adorable son was around when we checked in- and he asked us multiple times if there was anything we needed or if he could be of service.

As for the rooms- standard budget hotel but with massive flat screens (ours was 48") a mini fridge and a microwave. Very clean.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ventura
La Quinta Inn Ventura
#13 of 23 in Ventura
530 reviews
5.0 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
663 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Ventura
Vagabond Inn Ventura
#10 of 23 in Ventura
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,125 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Motel

Address: 2350 S Victoria Ave, Ventura, CA 93003-6652
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range: $70 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Motel is located in Ventura, California right off Highway 101. Victoria Motel is also just minutes from great beaches and outdoor fun. Our convenient location makes for easy access to great shopping and dining around Ventura. Choose Victoria Motel for your Ventura, California vacation and we'll make sure to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Ventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing